LIFE IN A MOVIE #VLOG | ADVANCED VIDEO TRANSITIONS (Steemit exclusive)

in #life6 years ago (edited)


Hi there!

In this episode, I will show you HOW TO achieve those cool transitions, where something goes past the camera and that object is used as a transition with a clever use of the mask tool in Premiere Pro

This method is used by Edgar Wright. I started to use these transitions by accident. I had this cool shot where something went past it. And somehow I thought that I could mask it in After Effects.. That was before Premiere had this. Only later when rewatching Edgar Wright movies I noticed that he uses them everywhere! And then I realized that he was the one who inspired me. Because I had watched all of his movies when I was younger and I guess this detail stuck in my mind and time came when I tried it myself.
I love this transition. It is very simple to master.

ENJOY!


WATCH PREVIOUS EPISODE HERE

MAKING MUSIC HERE

SHOWREEL HERE

MORE VIDEOS HERE

INTRO POST HERE | I'M REAL

Have a great day!

Sort:  

FREAKING AMAZING! I gotta see if fcpx has this function

Oh yes they do! Called masking transition. YouTube that! Or maybe wait for a while till I get a macbook and I will make a tutorial for fcpx :D

Super cool. I always thought you had to do this in after effects. Who knew you can do that in premiere. Well you did. Thanks. I’m gonna try it out next video.

Wow! Nice!
I'm glad that this was something useful!
That is just great!
Have a beautiful day! :)

Yeah. You made it look less Intimidating!

Congratulations @syndicateframes, this post is the forth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 4894 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $5723.60. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61766.85
ETH 3081.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82