Sort:  

Very moving. And I can feel your overwhelming sense of dissonance. Both because you express it well and because I share it fully.

Do you feel like reading a book about death, Ema? I recommend The denial of death.

I've actually read it. Psychoanalysis at its best.... very thought-provoking. Though at times it was too technical for my liking and the sex parts in the book left me a bit confused, I can't deny that it is a great book.

Staring at the sun by Irvin Yalom and The Thing About Life Is That One Day You’ll Be Dead by David Shields are also books that I recommend.

Staring at the sun is now on my list of books to read :) How was your weekend, Ema?

Uneventful but good in a way. I stayed in most of the time, worked on a project and ate a god awful croissant.

How about yours? :)

Haha, from what I remember, you have some pretty damn good croissants and pastries there ;)

Mine was great, I was back in my hometown, I had a few beers in the evening and a "banichka" in the morning :)

Wonderfully written piece, especially given the subject matter. Though it's not a subject I particularly fear (because life has forced it into my awareness from an early age), it's still not a pleasant topic. And my understanding and acceptance of it is often dependent upon my mood.

Take care of your heart.

Though I have my doubts at times, I think the heart knows the way through the minefield.

Indeed :) She knows her way and how to heal herself even though it may seem impossible.

Thanks for your wonderful comment, Scott.

I mentioned this post in this week edition of The Library

Everytime I find myself obliged to read your posts more than once.
And enjoy it more everytime.
I remember at some points of my life I had that thought that I was "ready for death". At that point I felt immortal because death only meant a transition for me not an end.
I can't say that I still have that feeling but I hope I'll have it back one day.

Thank you, Hazem :)

Seems to me you had an expansion of consciousness and you should be grateful you were aware of it at that moment.

Sending ❤

good post, friends. Amazing Friends

Congratulations @szuri! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Missing you @szuri, say something sometimes, much love.

Congratulations @szuri! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @szuri! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66996.44
ETH 3098.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72