STEEMIT - What I like and don't like so far

in #life6 years ago

Hello Steemit,

My first couple of days here on Steemit are over now and I like the concept over all, but there are some little things I don't like so far.



What I like.

First of all I really like the concept of Steemit.
I like the concept of being rewarded for content and interest in the community, because people are more likely to create good content when they are awarded for it.
Also, I like how polite most users here are to newbies like me, you can really see that everybody here wants to help you to understand the Steemit-system better.
Also, I basically like the idea of giving users that are active more influence with the STEEM POWER.


What I don't like.

As I mentioned before you get more influence on the platform the more STEEM POWER you have which you have to gain over the time with posting good content.
My big problem here is that I already saw bots voting up content for money so you gain new followers, STEEM DOLLARS and just speed up the whole process.
I just don't like the idea of paying for influence because then the rich people will have it way easier becoming a "whale".


In the end I have to say I still think Steemit is a great platform and I will keep using it.

Thank you for reading:)

Sort:  

You don't grow from a baby to teenage age and to adult in just a day...it's a gradual process just enjoy everything you do here and make good friends...

Yes, sure I'm totally fine with that, the problem that I have is like in life nobody can skip 3 years of life so why should you be able to do here.

Now you got it its stages

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60