With A Smile

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I`m a puppet made to dance by strings of money and obligation.
They keep you from falling, for the price of your freedom.
With a smile on your face, if you please.

I`m a dancing monkey, performing the tricks of adulthood.
Education was my first performance piece.
With a smile on your face, if you please.

I`m a windup doll, wound up by expectations and existential fear.
One direction, end station is the grave.
With a smile on your face, if you please.

I`m a middle aged male in the midst of a midlife crises, only at 22.
The routine is my bread, my butter, my depression.
With a smile on your face, if you please.

Sort:  

@taine, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62276.80
ETH 3005.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62