What College Course Should I Get?: "Please give me an advice."

in #life6 years ago (edited)

graduation.jpg
http://www.b97.com/blogs/speedy/went-edna-karr-high-school-graduation-and-party-broke-out-nola

We all have our dreams in life. My dream is just like everyone's. I want to finish college and get a good career. I am an upcoming highschool student in the next few days. I am worrying of my future that is why I will ask for advice here on Steemit.

college.jpg
https://nahswingspan.com/5516/news/flexible-and-easy-ways-to-save-earn-money-as-a-college-student/


What College Course Should I Get?: "Please give me an advice."

My brother is entering his senior highschool life now. He entered the strand of Accountancy, Business, and Management (ABM). He wants to be an accountant even it is not his passion. My parents are worrying of his future and wants in life. Actually, I learned from him that he wants to be a policeman but my parents said, the criminology is not so good in the Philippines. My mother wants my brother to be an accountant. Then my father wishes him to be a certified public accountant (CPA) lawyer.

Like them, I am worrying of my future too. When I was a fourth grader, I wanted to be a journalist. Actually, I had a good background in writing. I already wrote for our journalism organization and won different contests in writing. I continued dreaming of becoming a journalist until the last day of the fifth grade.

Everything changed when I entered the sixth grade. I realized that I prefer to be a doctor. Besides, I am good in science and mathematics according to my teachers. They preferred me to enter Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics (STEM) in senior highschool. I wanted to be a neurosurgeon, psychiatrist, neurologist, or else a psychologist that time.

Then, I found myself good on understanding lawful things and politics. I thought of myself as a lawyer or a public servant. My father said I had the good leadership laying inside me. I admit, I had my confident voice deep inside. I love becoming a leader. I am always elected to some important positions in different organizations. In scouting, I am a patrol leader. My classmates love following my ways in life. I do not let my members fall together due to my mistakes as a leader that is why I break too much bones for them.

My classmates love to listen into my tutorials too whenever they do not understand the lessons. My teacher suggested that I should get Education in college.

My mother soon realized that I had my talents on arts. I entered several poster making contests before and none of them became my lose. I designed gowns too for our fashion designing contests in school.

I looked at a list of occupations. I became shocked. All of the occupations are suited to me. I couldn't pick which one should I get in college.


Because of that, I visited some sites in the internet that could help me but I became afraid of all the details that came out...

I learned from a website that a person who is doubtful of his course may become unsuccessful in life. There was a woman who changed her courses annually. Later on, she became poor. I worried of the same thing too. How about if I will change my course a lot of times then I will become nothing?

Also, there are people who did not finish college due to being unsure of their course.

I worried of all the outcomes that may come to me soon in college. That is why, I want to ask advice from the Steemians because I know everyone can help me here! Please help me!


PLEASE DO NOT FORGET TO NOTICE AND FOLLOW ME!

Sort:  

You have more knowledge about science, you also are good in drawing, your english is good no doubt about that. And you know about serious situation and how to handle it in fact in your post no one thinks that u are only 14yrs.old so I suggest AB Political Science. You can be a lawyer someday. Or anything that is suit to your interest in life should be your course so in the future you won't get bored on your kind of job

I want to be a lawyer too ;-;

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99