Healing the Broken Heart

in #life6 years ago

Having come home to myself
Having seen my light
Having loved myself
Having brought my broken and scattered parts together
In love
We realize
The messianic story is about us
God is within the temple – the human heart
From there comes the light

We have been through a darkness
The heart temple was closed – God was elsewhere
No matter how many times we asked
We couldn’t get God to be there
Until we opened the door
And entered
Unwashed – unworthy
Surrendering
I Am

The journey not only follows the heart
It surrenders to the heart
To feel what is true
The world changes when we do
Love heals
Love labors – love serves
Love rejoices and endures
She is your mother – Truth is your father
And you are their Light

by Ida Lawrence - talk2momz.com

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62