Moving forward to Be My Best Self.

in #life6 years ago

When was the last time you looked at your 'Brand of You' with a fresh pair of eyes?

I did just this with my business branding a few weeks ago. It surprised me that it no longer represented me - I didn't 'feel' it. The look was too corporate and that isn't what I am about. I like to have fun, I'm caring, I'm guiding, I'm empathetic, I'm passionate, I'm curious ... I had to dig really deep to find a way to portray this.

And so my new logo is born!! And I love it!!! The peacock is incredibly symbolic in my life - 36 years ago, aged 18, at a time when females did not have body art, I had a peacock tattooed on my left shoulder to remind me that I was beautiful, that I was free and that my body was my own to decorate as I wished.

Today, this logo reminds me of my first taste of freedom, of what it meant to me, and of what it means today as I move forward to Be My Best Self.

Strengths.PNG

Sort:  

Congratulations @tallblue! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82