You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I don't pay taxes

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I like the sentiment regarding taxes (though I still pay mine). But why fuck Trump? What does that have to do with anything? He got us out of Syria, mostly out of Afghanistan, made peace with NK, reduced taxes, told Europe to pay up, and legalized hemp among many other things........

Sort:  

haha sorry for the "fuck trump" comment @tamwin33. My main disagreement with his policy was in regards to how he removed us from the paris agreement ... that is all :)

No need to apologize man! We all got opinions. I don't think the Paris Agreement would have done anything meaningful, so I disagree with you, but that's alright. Always good to hear the other side.. Just as long as that other side hates taxes too lol

You are not hearing the other side of the story. You bought into the Trump is doing great koolaid unfortunately. Some things he did are good for the world, like getting troops out of Syria and pulling out of TPP. Concerning the made peace with NK, that should be attributed to south korean president, moon, not him. But there's a laundry list of really really terrible crap he did, that no person would ever back, if you actually know about them. I heard the US tax break benefits mostly went to the super rich anyway, and that hardly benefited the average working people. I'm no US citizen though so it's not my place to say whether it has benefited people in massive ways though. Additionally, I heard about 90000 jobs were shipped abroad under him. It's good for non-US citizens, but is that good for the average US citizen? You tell me.

One of my biggest gripe is his ties to Saudi Arabia, and his pretty rampant level of corruption. (Did you know that a lobbyist from Saudi Arabia bought him 500 hotel rooms following his election?) That was a clear attempt in buying support from him, and it's clearly paying off according to latest news.

Maybe if Trump had the balls and stop supplying them, weapons to kill Yemeni children, then he'll have my respect much more, but at the moment, he's someone who barks a lot, but has little backbone to follow through.

Put of Syria and Afghanista? Peace with NK?
Check again today 😀😀

Maybe because he is playing world police in Iran and North Korea instead =D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67