You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Moving Away From Ties That Bind

in #life6 years ago

Chosing to release that which no longer servers our higher good is difficult. Whether it's relationships, foods, or habits. Deciding to make choices based on what is best for me rather than trying to make choices based on what society tells me is right.

I know anger can undermine progress, it is essentially an attachment to an event. I find myself happyist when my mind is clearly focused on a positive future.

Sort:  

True. I find in small, conscious doses it can be a fantastic motivator. Not as a consistent source of motivation, but as needed. The trick is being able to put it away and move on, to not stay stuck in it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70971.83
ETH 3830.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.41