TechMojo is Moving.

in #life5 years ago (edited)

TechMojo is moving... Not from Steemit, moving home so I will be inactive for a few weeks.

Moving.png
Image Source/Credit

  • All of my life I have lived in Manchester UK. I have a lot of fond memories but there are some bad ones too.
    Me and my ex partner have both decided to go our separate ways as we both agreed we no longer work in a relationship but work better as friends.
    So after several weeks of thinking about what my next move should be, talking to my family and friends about the situation I have found myself in, the decision has been made that I will be selling up everything and moving to the Orkney Islands which is about 600 miles from my current location.

  • Why the Orkney's? It is because my best friend lives up there (we grew up together), its out of the city, but above all, it is quiet. There is next to no crime on the islands and it is a beautiful place to live.
    I have made the journey up there in the past when visiting and always wanted to move there, but because of commitments in Manchester, it was not possible.
    Now I have no commitments and can now... do what I want. And I really want to move there.

  • In order to achieve this goal, I have basically put everything of mine up for sale minus my laptop to get the money to buy a new car, tax and insure it, fuel money and cash for the ferry.
    So my beloved Gaming/Streaming PC has gone. My guitars have all gone. My bike, trainer, Studio equipment all gone. But now I have surplus cashflow to be able to get there and start over from scratch. Lets just hope the value of steem goes up so I can get another PC and pay with crypto again.

  • As a result, TechMojo will no longer be game streaming in the immediate future, and the next few posts will be scattered and will predominantly be about the move.

Thank you to everyone who has supported this blog and thank you for being such an awesome community.

Stu @ TechMojo

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @techmojo! You have received 0.1 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @cardboard
Subscribe and increase the reward for @techmojo :) | For investors.

Good luck on a safe move and to positive new adventures for you!

Good luck on a safe
Move and to positive new
Adventures for you!

                 - cryplectibles


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

cheers dude. really appreciate it.

Congratulations @techmojo! You received a personal award!

DrugWars Early Access
Thank you for taking part in the early access of Drugwars.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Well I hope you made it there, Orkney is beautiful I have been before it would be an amazing place to live. !COFFEEA 15

Posted using Partiko iOS

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.


@techmojo, sorry to see you have less Steem Power.
Your level lowered and you are now a Red Fish!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Dam, that is quite the sacrifice trying find some peace and quite. I know I’m a bit late but cheers to it all working out. Stay safe.

Congratulations @techmojo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

coffeea Lucky you @techmojo here is your COFFEEA, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com Vote for c0ff33a as Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82