Bailing Out

in #life6 years ago

Have you been feeling eaten and affected by the toxins around you? Don't worry that's quiet normal. Well, it’s kinda hard to avoid toxic people. Sometimes, they cover themselves with fancy clothes, beautiful faces, kind words, and so much more. They usually appear to be something else. They're always there. What's worse is when they're already tied up to you as a friend, family, coworker, lover or something else. Something so close to you. Life's toxins ain't just limited to people, it could be your job, the way you think or even yourself.

get-me-out-1605906_1920.jpg

Image Source : Pixabay - Get Me Out

In any way, they could affect you. They'd let you feel bad about yourself, they will enclose you in a dark room. They will create those dark bubbles on your mind and let you feel bad about everything around you. I warn you, be careful!

Let me share with you what I did with my life. A few months ago, I've been in that dark room. Nothing felt good. I was living my life day by day just to sustain myself, no dreams, no direction, no good things as I was just looking on the bad ones. It's when you feel like you're used to everything, and feeling of familiarity is there but you were never happy. It's kinda different with what they call genuine happiness.

Yes, you'd probably laugh for a few hours, giggle for like a few minutes but then you nag and nag and nag for countless hours. I was that person but I would never want to be like that for my entire life. NO,NEVER!

I would never want to be the toxin in someone else's life.

At that time, I wasn't able to see all the good things that life has offered. I was just seeing all the darkness and worst things in the world. Why? I don't really know but here's what I thought. Probably, well a big probably - people around me might have been acting that way too, so I acted that way. Hmmm yes? no? I don't know. Or maybe, that's just me - that's how I react with life's challenge.

I felt tired about everything. Tired with dealing with all the people around me, the people we coordinate with at work (not my team mates). So I asked myself, do I want to see myself in this bad situation all the time and for the next years? Of course no. Then the next question would be, how will I get out from this? How? The big question is how.

I was also tired with the routine, my daily routine. I kept asking myself if I'm really contented with what I have. Am I happy with what I'm doing? Well, I can't say that I'm happy. Probably, familiar but not happy and contented. I can't say that I'm good with what I'm doing because I also get issues with my tasks but what I'm sure with is that if I'd have the chance to get a new job and leave every negativity and darkness behind, why not? If it means giving up what I have now (which is not really much), then I'd do it.

Everyday, I deal with people that makes me angry. People that annoys me. With that, I always end up leaning on negativity. I'm not saying that everyone in the office is like that, but it's just that I really get affected with those people. It's like they're ruining my mind and carving the worst person inside me.

As days go by, I see my work and everything as a dark room. The thrill and excitement that I had when I was a newbie faded away. I want that thrill again!

It gets worse as days go by, I just want myself to be away from all the triggers and such.

As I've said in my previous blog, I wanna chase my dreams! I want a new world!

I am not saying that toxins will be out of my life after I get out of here but I'm sure that it would be exciting. If I'd have to go far away then I'll say yes to that.

You might be thinking that I still act and think like a kid, indeed I do.

This is not to defame my current employer, it's just that this type of project doesn't really work well with me. I'm no good with being patient with others as it will just trigger the worst person inside me.

If you'd ask me whether I would want to come back ,I'd say yes. I just need a lot of time to develop patience and to reset myself.

I already submitted my resignation to my current employer. Now, I'm just counting the days for the start of my new beginning!


Appreciator.gif

Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

Sounds like you're making the first good step by sending in your resignation. It's brave to do that because you're stepping out into the unknown, and some people would rather be ground to dust than to step away from security.

Own that feeling my friend :)

Im quiet afraid too but it’s like there no ther way to get through this so I’m taking calculated risks. Thank you so much for you thoughts:)

upvoted you miss @teeheecakesph this is really a great opportunity to read such blog. =) for curie level na to. =)

Wow! Thank you @robin-ho. Nice to hear it from you.

Toxic people can be really posinous and can really make your life miserable and all of us have the tendency to become toxic for others too so it is important to keep analyzing yourself so you can be certain you aren't toxic to others. At the same time, it is important to talk to the toxic people in your life so you can stop letting them influence you that way and then slowly distance yourself from them. I have been surrounded by some toxic ones in my life so I can relate to this piece on so many levels. Good job!

This post has received a 0.15 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Very nice post. Makes me think if I'm a toxic to others. lol

Keep it up @teeheecakesph...

Thanks for taking your time to ream @fatelrou! No, I know you're a good person. Just don't think bad about yourself and you'll be fine. You are never toxic to others and in fact a good friend. Plus a great dad!

Your welcome, oooh... thanks. Wishing all the best for you @teeheecakesph...

I'd say it like this - if there are bad thoughts, negative vibes, let them be. Just don't get attached. Don't think you're in a loop. Let it all flow and eventually what you need - will be there for you. The emotions you need. The feelings.


It's great to hear about resignation. It's inspiring to see people quitting jobs they don't like to pursue their dreams! Thanks for sharing! Keep on loving!

I agree with you, but if its about the people around - it's kinda hard not to get attached with the negative vibes they give. They become really toxic, they're like leeches sucking out what's good inside you. So while it's early, get way from them before they turn you into something like them.

Thank you for reading my blog. :)

That's right. The other people become your surroundings. And you must always remain aware of your surroundings so that you know the vibes they give off. Then you can start to change them.
With every little word that you say or reply you can change their whole look on life. You have that power, own it! :)


I like these kind of conversations.

Thanks for the advice, I just hope I could change them in any way and keep the negative vibes away. :)

遅すぎることはない!頑張ってね。

どうもありがとうございます!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70893.40
ETH 3659.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76