Post Halloween, All Soul's Day and @christinebeegee's Birthday Celebration... (^_^)

in #life5 years ago


Last October 31st was Halloween, November 1st was All Saint's Day and November 2nd was All Soul's Day. They're important holidays in the Philippines especially that of November 1st and 2nd. People usually go back to their hometown to visit the grave and offer prayers to their dead ancestors and loved once.

In my case, I just worked during these holidays. We couldn't go to my papa's hometown because it's quite far and we'd need money to do so. Also, the cemetery are usually very crowded in these days. So, I and my parents decided to visit grandma in the cemetery yesterday, November 3rd.

We went to Mactan Island to visit grandma's grave and also visit our family and relatives there. It was also @christinebeegee's birthday so we went to their house and celebrated with her. Let me tell you how my day went yesterday. :D I was supposed to make this blog last night but I was too exhausted to do so.. T.T





At first, I, mama, papa and my uncle went to the cemetery to visit grandma. Our other family members already went there during All Soul's Day because it's just near for them. We lit some candles for grandma, gave lovely flowers and offered our prayer for her.




Then, we went to my aunt's place to have lunch. When we arrived there, my cousins @shirayuki and @jarc.argo were watching a horror film, so I joined them. I love horror films. We watched The Nun together. Well, it wasn't very scary but funny in a way. We all joked around and Alyssa, their younger sister joined us... she's easily scared so we made fun of her... hahaha~

While watching, @jarc.argo took funny groufies of me, him and @shirayuki.











These photos were taken after the movie. It's always super fun to hangout with them. They're all so funny and interesting to be with. Later in the afternoon, we went to @christinebeegee's house to celebrate her birthday with her. @shirayuki couldn't come with us, though because she's too exhausted. She worked the night before and had to sleep already. So, I went with @jarc.argo and Alyssa... :)

When we arrived there, we greeted the celebrant and handed our gift. They rented a karaoke machine, so we had a great time singing. :) While others were busy, I, @jarc.argo and Alyssa were taking groufies.. lol~ This bunch really loves taking pictures, but it's fun... I think.. :D














And ohh... here's a picture with the celebrant <3 She has a really lovely voice, so I'm so glad to listen to her sing again.. ^^





Later in the evening, we had dinner together. The celebrant blew her cake's candle and sliced it.





It was a long, yet fun day. I'm so happy to spend time with my loved ones. I'm also glad that the celebrant enjoyed her special day.

It was late when we got home last time. It wasn't very traffic yesterday, so that made the day less stressful. The long holiday is over, so Cebu is going to be pretty busy again. Good luck to those who goes to work and school every day. :)

Since I was happily exhausted yesterday, I decided to just work later in the afternoon. I wanted to rest more, but my bills are waving heavily at me. lol I'll be free tonight, though... so yeah~ I love how flexible my job can be~! <3

Thanks for reading, everyone~! See you around :D

Sort:  

Hi @tegoshei. Congratulations!

You've been featured by @steemph.cebu on our Daily Feature of Authors #15. You've chosen as the top best blogs of this day. With that, you've enjoyed the benefits for being featured.

Continue to post more quality content having #cebu & #philippines as part of your tags.

Thanks a lot... :)

Funny pictures!

Right? It was really fun.. hihihi~

This post has received a 7.32 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99