How Jordan Peterson Sorted Himself Out at Age 25 - Quitting Smoking and Drinking | 75 Pound Bench to Adding 30 Pounds of Muscle in 1.5 Years

in #life7 years ago

I'm turning 25 soon so the title served as a pretty strong clickbait for me, that said I did find it interesting and glad I gave it my 5 minutes. I'm actually not that surprised he had these vices, I figured his strong understanding of people from all walks of life had to be rooted in genuine interactions and relationships.

I've mostly quit alcohol entirely and don't smoke, yet can relate to the feeling of having to really clean myself up a lot to have the energy, focus, and sustained drive to accomplish what I set out to do. For me that involves eating well, working out, occasional fasting, and practicing mindfulness as of recent.

Time and energy are precious commodities. The reality is activities like smoking and habitual drinking limit growth. They make you tired, dependent, and otherwise compromise your capacity to handle stress and develop your character. Jordan Peterson clearly makes that point when talking about writing a book 3 hours a day on top of pursuing a doctorate...you can't be bothered with hedonistic corporately manufactured traps and over indulgence.

Sort:  

Congratulations @teslalifestyle! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

What works for him may not be optimal or truth for everybody.

Or it may. Trying what Peterson suggests may get you once step closer to the truth by learning from the experience.

Congratulations @teslalifestyle! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

you don't really need to be a genius to understand that type of thing; I understood the point of the article, but what was your point ? I still don't get it. And it has nothing to do with the fact my screen name is loony, don't worry for me you naive freak. Next time think twice before going on my page to read things you can't understand then spit your stupidity and unwelcome judgments and prejudiced words. You're an insult to people like Tesla. That's all I can say. I bet I know his work better than you do. I'm a REAL physician.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58