You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Proper "Epiphany" Munch on Another Scorcher of a Day

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Well, good luck with that @ezzy, in my experience most people talk the talk but don't walk the walk, most of them join the gym before the summer and leave after 1-2months, seen it happen way to many times... People are expecting results without putting the work... Gym is my main hobby, has been for a couple of years, the only times i take a break is when i need to study, and it messes my head, gym is my anti-depressant without it i start getting fatter and depressed, which isn't good...

If you need help with anything i'm always glad to help, quick tips, the workout plan is not the most important thing, the most important things are nutrition and sleep, I see way to many people asking the big guys or ripped guys what their workout plan is, but they never ask what their nutrition is, nutrition is the most important thing!

Sort:  

Hey man, I appreciate the offer! And I'll try to "not" be one of those that just talks the talk. I used to workout frequently but let it slip a long time back. Always meaning to get back into it. When I start up, I'll give you a shout.

Bless... :)

I get why people slip and stop working out... it's easier to just stay home and watch tv shows, i really do understand you people, it's hard to stop and restart because it takes time and work... what i normally do to get back to it is get a fixed time during the day to go workout (people seem to prefer the morning because they get the workout out of the way as soon as they wake up, i like the afternoon more, working out, dinning like a pig and go to sleep like a king xD), what i also do is use the mirror, just one look at me in the mirror and i start thinking " you fucking fatass go to the gym, where are you abs, da fuq you doing with your life fatass" and that's it, as soon as i get a good look at my in the mirror i get dressed and go to the gym :P

Man, I can relate to everything you wrote there. Especially the "mirror" part. You need to identify there is a problem to be solved and be depressed enough to do something about it. I'm getting to that way of thinking rather fast, lol.

Thanks for those golden nuggets of wisdom, man. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99