You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Success: A societal progress report

in #life6 years ago

How is that almost everything you write PROVOKES deep thoughts to the last word?

Success is a dark lord with powers to enslave those of us (read most) who misinterpret the meaning. Human beings are greedy by default and in a society where materialized success is everything, they are bound to chase after this success phantom. I think that's how most of us are full of regrets at old age.

Sort:  

How is that almost everything you write PROVOKES deep thoughts to the last word?

I don't know. Perhaps we are all holding back, locking away our true selves and as I look for mine publicly, you see the reflection. It is very possible that at the core, under the layers of society, culture, and experience, we are all essentially the same. Finding me, is finding you.

Finding yourself is truly helping me find myself. Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84