THE POWER OF LANGUAGE

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I have learned that the way we communicate about things reveals a lot about our subconscious.

Words are really powerful. We know this phrase: “Sticks and stones may break my bones but words will never hurt me”.

This is true but words also can have an effect. Words can enlighten people. Words can start wars.
They can calm and nurture people. They can make people defensive.
Communication is an art form that we can imbibe to our words and there is a lot of energy in it.

Someone once said that "words are the bucket that carry the water."

Part of it is the content, the other part of it is the vibration that is being imbibed and infused in the words themselves.

Not that I am a religious person, but I do appreciate the wisdom I can gather in all religious texts. In the bible, it famously states that "life and death is in the tounge".
This is a statement that I relate to. It points to the fact that we are creating our lives with our words.

What are you wanting to create?
Are you speaking it into existence?
Are there ways that your communication may be unconsciously reinforcing unintended limitations in your life?

Sort:  

I think the bible is a great wisdom teacher! And yes words are very powerful and you can speak it into existence.. great post

"Yes! ...and thank you. Hope all is well:)

I loved your post. Upvoted and followed back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70992.50
ETH 3860.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52