The Roqueño´s Dream (CHAPTER II) ☼☼

in #life6 years ago (edited)

               

"In case of any mishap, it suits carry a sun in your pocket."

               

               

If you have not read it yet, I leave you the link to Chapter I.


The Roqueño´s Dream (CHAPTER I) ☼


Toggle Night Mode to improve the visualization.

               

               

Remember to press the play button to acclimate the post

Fuente

SEPARADOR nocturno.png

CHAPTER II

               

               

Two friends, an island, party and rock

Then to Los Roques Kevin arrived, one more pal from the city to this paradise, we were joking, hanging out, and taking on the Gran Roque. We go to Arrecife Bar which is a very good place to spend the night with good music, good drinks, poufs on the beach, many good vibes people and of course pretty girls.

               

New experiencie

Not everything on the island was just party, there were other things to do, one of them was fishing, we agreed to buy a reel and a fish hook. The bait was sold by an icon of the Gran roque Mrs. Maritza or as everyone here calls her "the crazy Maritza". She sold a bag of minnows that she took from the shore of the beach right in front of her house. We went to the broken Pier that was between the house of employees of Natura Viva and the same inn. And there we were all three, that day we fished a lot! Very much! Very much! … SUN!

Well, yes, not even little a fish . But in spite of everything it was fun. A new experience.

Days later a colleague of Pancho and Kevin who calls him "Fito" (that I will never know his real name) told us to go to "Los Saltos" right here in the gran roque because there is good fishing for the novices. And then we go there without much encouragement but with nothing to lose, another sunbath would not hurt at all. But to our surprise, I just threw the hook into the water and not even three seconds had passed when I jumped! i catch one one! I started shouting "¡I catch one! ¡i catch one!" And they did not believe me hahaha, until they noticed how the fishing line moved and well that was a moment of glory, that day we all caught our lunch, we ate freshly fried fish out of the sea
¡Thank you, Gran roque!


BlackBerry 8320882.JPGThe guaripete and my lobster

               

My first lobster

An order for lobsters arrived at the inn. I had never seen a lobster, that was super cool and dangerous because if you do not know how to manipulate you can hurt. I took a very large one and gave it to the "Guaripete" my work colleague and I took a picture to not forget that moment.
That lobster was very huge!

Then the chef Evelio called me and I was happy with my new pet and he told me "Ok hacker come to tell you how to cook the lobster" and I learned how to cook your new friends... ¡I mean! Lobster.
It is a process that looks quite raw since you have to submerge the live lobster in boiling water. But well... at the end I learned several preparations and of course ¡I ate lobster! .

               

Bye bye dudes

First bump of this trip, because if ... as fast as we enjoyed, fast it's over ... Pancho and Kevin went back to Caracas. In the inn where they worked there was a person who made their lives impossible, they exploited them, they did not keep food for them, they blamed them for everything, they fought, they insulted them etc . That person was like a manager and right hand of the owner and it really made life impossible for them. There was no other option than the departure of my pals from this island.


To clarify the picture a bit. The owner or who was my boss has two inns, Natura Viva and Aquarela, pancho and kevin were in Aquarela, so I was not involved in that mess and there were things that I did not know first-hand. The certain thing is that those days that they had problems became unbearable and in search of continuing to fight they left without more and they looked for in ALL the inns of los roques another work, but still it was not high season and nobody wanted to contract them.
They practically lasted more than a week in the street, I could take a little of the food we prepared and sneak them out for lunch and dinner. Pilin lent me a tent and I gave it to them to spend the night, also once I sneaked them into the employees' house because pilin was on vacation and they had no place to sleep,outside only the can sleep in the sand or some boat stuck ,si i sneak them into the employees' house. And finally, it was a very complicated moment that they could not take it anymore and with much sadness, anger, impotence and disappointment they left definitely Los Roques.


               

BlackBerry 9700930.JPG
The Falcon

Keep going

I continued this adventure "alone", even with a little anger ... But I had to fulfill the objective. Soon I was with a small group of people who little by little became great friends like Otto, Ram, Arjuna, Alejandro, Federico and many more. But this group before named always met after working to play guitar and hang out in the "Falcon", A stranded boat which we never knew who it was the owner, but it became ours day after day. and more people met with us to take a beer, talk, listen to music and spend very pleasant moments.

               

The Boludos

¡Whatsup che ! Alejandro and Federico, an unrivaled pair of Argentines who worked in Los Roques at the El Botuto Inn. This pair fill of fun my days. They are crazy! But they are great persons. Federico was the most sloppy of the two but can not stop remmember how I cried with laughter at his witticisms.

One night we met outside the inn botutothe boludos and me and we started playing guitar for a while and chatting, there were some tourists listening to us for a while and one of them was called Frederick, here an epic moment because words more words except Alejandro was going to say something to the tourist but before he asks me: "che .. How is it that the tourist is called? .. Frederick?" and before I say something Federico interrupts me: "stop fool! ... if Frederick is me. " LOL! How I laughed that day ... Sure in letters you do not understand but if someone reads this you have to put the argentina accent on him and imagine the surprised face of the crazy man.

Note to not forget:
The fall of federico at Francisky.

So that you understand. Then again Federico committing a boludes ... We were a group of people in francisky one of the cays, and on one side of that cay the shore is not like in the normal beaches that if you go walking offshore it becomes progressively deeper , so now imagine that they are on an edge and right there if they take a step in the water they will sink several meters to touch the bottom, Like a cliff. Well, what we did was run to the shore until we got to where the water starts and we jumped, doing a dive, a somersault, or anything. Federico went to try, but as I said above, but with a lot of affection, he was "the most fool of the two", I was in the water and he came running as cheerful and willing to do the dive of the century, but took a step from the limit and sank like a block, literal, step from the sand to disappear into the water in the best copperfield style hahaha! I laughed so much that I swallowed water and Federico was also all desperate because he got water through his nose and was half choking and well we all died of laughter. It was an EPIC FAIL.

               

Rock on

As I wrote before, we always met to play guitar until one day we get contract to play live in Arrecife Bar! .
We played a good set, the songs came very very good, we jamming, the audience sang some songs, they accompanied us with the palms, Even a tourist joined and sang:
I'm yours by Jason Mraz.
It was the most that night.

               

Bye bye dudes II

Yes ... Two more are leaving ... Yesterday 11/8/2012 was the last night we shared with the boludos, a goodbye party full of jokes, music of course joking and remembering the things we share.
The pals continued their journey through the island of Margarita, Galipán and then back to Buenos Aires. In a short time we became great friends and I'm not the only one who says it, they left a big impress white and blue on the big rock, a pity they left.
I will miss they.

               

SEPARADOR nocturno.png

               

Until here the second post of this series, I hope you like it as much as the first one. Stay tuned because very soon I will upload the Chapter III

I await your comments, appreciations and recommendations.


Hb nocturno.png

Permissions : Images without a source, the final banner and the page dividers are from our authorship. Any use or edition of these images are ACCEPTED as long as it is previously notified and then we give them authorization to use them.
Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by tharkathanas from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63016.70
ETH 3028.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75