Today - January 24 - is my BIRTHDAY!

in #life6 years ago

@ThatWoman is celebrating over half a century of life!

I'm so happy. I never thought I'd make it this far. Today is my birthday and I've lived a great life.
I have 3 wonderful children, a husband who loves me and a wonderful extended family that gives me all the support a woman could want. Truly blessed!

Going out.jpg
me and hubby going out on the town

For me, my birthday is truly my NEW YEAR's DAY. It's a time when I reflect on what I did yester years. Take the good, forgive the bad and make my mad plans for the new year and the future going forward.

This year, I decided to share my writing, my thoughts, my dreams with the good people of STEEMIT. As well as embark on opening a business with my husband who has been my friend for over 35 years! Yes, we've known each other since pre-teen age.

My children are all grown and doing their own thing out in the world. So, it's time that I start living the DREAMS I've always wanted to live and work the hours toward my goals that I never had the chance to do (because I was caring for a family). But just because my future looks brighter, free-er and attainable doesn't mean that I can't look back on all the wonderfulness of the past. So, I'm taking this day -- my birthday -- and looking in all my photo albums, all my pictures of years gone by. And I'm thanking GOD for every blessing I received, all the love I've gain and all the dreams that I had to defer to receive the blessing of growing a good family. And in my looking back, I have found GOLD.

It's been a very, very good life.Hawaii.jpg
The family on our Hawaii Trip

Sort:  

Happiest Birthday to you! It's so nice to hear such a positive reflection. I'm sure the next 50 will be amazing!

Happy Birthday! You have a lovely family!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61619.35
ETH 3001.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64