"important" READ THIS POST ,SHARE, "DONT convert to steam""DONT Fill convert request" A LITLE MISTAKE That Will COST YOU A Lot Of Money ON STEEMIT

in #life6 years ago (edited)

A LITLE MISTAKE That Will COST YOU A Lot Of Money ON STEEMIT

READ THIS POST , "DONT convert to steam""DONT Fill convert request" A LITLE MISTAKE That Will COST YOU A Lot Of Money ON STEEMIT

STEEM DOLLARS

I notice that a lot of the steemit members ,using the "convert to steem" request

10 days ago Fill convert request: 23.327 SBD for 22.195 STEEM

11 days ago Fill convert request: 184.159 SBD for 175.222 STEEM

22 days ago Fill convert request: 240.090 SBD for 263.545 STEEM

STEEM DOLLARS Tokens "NOT" worth about $1.00 of STEEM, DONT CONVERT STEEM DOLLARS TO STEEM ON THE TRANFER PAGE

USE THE MARKET OR THE SELL FUNCTION ...

NEVER CONVERT TO STEEM

Here is Why.
.....................

the price ratio of $teem dollar to steem is about 1/5 NOT 1/1
.......................................................................................

"if you Fill convert request you losing money" you losing very bad
.............................................................................................

A: $teem dollar is worth at this time about 12$ real usa dollars

B: steem is worth at this time about 2$ real usa dollars
..........................................................................................
....................................................................................

Don't make this mistake with your pending $BD dollars...

$teem dollar to Steem price in real USD

100 $teem dollars : worth 100 x 12$
100 STEEM : worth :100 x 2$

A LITLE MISTAKE That Will COST YOU A Lot Of Money ON STEEMIT


NEVER CONVERT TO STEEM

upvote.share.follow me...

Sort:  

I if I look on coinmarketcap I see that the price for Steem = 1.8 USD. For Steem Dollar = 5.4 USD. Big difference, but not the 1/5 ratio you mention?

check on bittrex is 12$

OK, no this is pretty confusing. On Bittrex if you look at the prices of Steem and Steem Dollars, the price of Steem is similar, however Steem Dollar is indeed way high!!! How is this possible? Is this always like that? Or just now that the prices have moved? I guess for me it's not THAT big of a difference since I get amounts less than 1 Steem dollar, and I keep adding the value to my Steem Power.

I thought i had about 80 euros... 85 SBD... i only now know ive spend about 1000 euro's on my account promotion. while i was struggling in real life to gett by.

You spend 1000 euro on your account promotion? How so?

Oh shit, this is what I was doing! Thanks for the warning, I won't be doing this again ;-)

yes I notice that a lot of the steemit users ,dont know the difrence of the sell & convert to steem request.
they losing about 5/6 from the converted money ...

That really sucks. I'm just getting started, so accidentally finding this post is really useful!

This post has received a 0.3 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @the-ord

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

This post could really pop if you did a snapshot of the correct way to buy steem.

Its very interesting just the same.

Peace.

Thanks for the warning. I have some money still in convertion (not yet done). Can I cancel this and if yes, how!

it doesn't sound like you can cancel it. I'm still learning about Steem, but so far it seems overly-complicated.

You're right, I couldn't stop it. So I turned 500 SBD in 54 SBD. In the meantime it is no more possible, because the deleted the "convert" button.

You got a 1.08% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @the-ord!

well you can't cancel it. thats the thing about steemit. its so vagueeeeeeee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63175.14
ETH 3047.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63