Being Loved

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Dear diary

I guess, after everything that has happened, I‘m still not used to ‘being loved‘ by someone. Usually, I don‘t care about friends. I mean, I do care about my closest friends, but not the ones you‘d have on Facebook and only meet like once a year. I just do my thing and my attitude‘s also like that. I make no secret of it. Like, people who don‘t know me would say I‘m cold and heartless because apparently I seem that way when walking or talking to strangers. Maybe it‘s just because I‘m straightforward and say what I think without whitewashing things. Anyway. Enough digressing. I don‘t make friends easily so perhaps that plays a significant role in my apprehension of being loved. Kind of like I wouldn‘t think it was even possible. - Why me? What‘s so special about me? And what is it that makes some people more attractive to others? Is there a rational explanation for it or is it all just ‘chemistry‘ as we like to say?

This was written to me a long time ago by a person that I loved very much then. Although we are strangers now, I wish this past love all the luck and happiness in the world. May you achieve all your goals.

image source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68500.64
ETH 3751.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65