Gratitude Blog # 3

in #life6 years ago

First I would like to thank everyone for tuning in to my gratitude journey.

Today I'm grateful for dreams and the signs they are trying to send.

As far back as I can remember, I've always had very vivid dreams. Most of the time they are entertaining and fun but I do remember a couple of nightmares that stuck with me.

As a young adult, I would practice remembering my dreams. I read somewhere that if you can lay there as you first wake up, you can often think through what you were dreaming about and remember a good bit of it. These days most of my dreams are a lot of fun and I wake up laughing at the circumstances I experienced.

This morning was a little different and where the signs come in. After writing the second gratitude blog last night, I started contemplating a topic for today and I definitely had friends on my mind so it's no surprise that I was dreaming about someone I hadn't seen in a while. We keep in touch and try and make plans to get together and hang out but he has been leading a nomadic life lately so it doesn't pan out. The events of the dream don't really matter for the sake of this post but when I woke up I thought that maybe the dream meant that I should contact him and maybe go visit wherever he may be just to get away for a bit. I was also thinking a lot about my fun times while living in Key West and how much fun it would be to visit my old stomping grounds.

Here's where it gets wierd.

I'm standing in line at the convenience store located next door to the restaurant where I work and I get a tap on the shoulder. I turn around and there is my friend that I was dreaming about just this morning. As far as I knew, he was still traveling and wandering about. It had been a while since we last talked or seen each other and out of the blue he decided to come to town and surprise me. Lucky for me he was planning on coming in for dinner so we could catch up. We get to talking and I find out he has moved back to Key West and long story short (ha ha) I have an open invite and a place to crash. The whole thing is odd because we didn't know each other from Key West because we lived there at different times.

So that's how my day went. I'm always grateful for my dreams and the signs they may be sending to me and sometimes I get unexpected surprises. Hope you enjoyed and have sweet dreams and an unexpected surprise as well. Keep an eye out for those signs the universe is sending.

Thank you for reading and as always, peace.
man-1207687_1280.png
(source: Pixabay)

Sort:  

A special request this time: Tell me about a strange coincidence you have experienced.

steelwool-458840_1280.jpg (Pixabay)

I had many for example when my grandfather died i had dream with him last night before he died. :( but up i was talking about goals too.

Sorry for your loss. I'm sure he's looking out for you

thank you for the publication of gratitude friend, like you have had dreams that are strangely fulfilled or in a certain way are connected with things that happens to me in the day to day, the important thing is to take advantage of the good things and above all the coincidences

Yeah. thanks dear.

💡 @the-witty-waiter get upvote on 89% (VotingPower 9107.80).
Post can fall into a two-day rating and get a reward.

Rules for calling bot:

  • Anyone can leave an appeal under the author of the post, which is in my subscribers.
  • The bot can be called no more than 3 times in 24 hours.
  • Upvote on 95%, if the Voting Power is more than 93%. Upvote on 85% if the Voting Power is between 92% and 85%. Upvote 75% if below 85%.
  • After the Upvote of the comment, the bot votes with more VotingPower.

hey, this post resteemed by @manikchandsk to over 7600 followers and voted. good luck
thanks for using our service.
send 0.300 sbd or steem to @manikchandsk and keep post link in memo that you want resteem + 40 upvote +@manikchandsk 100%upvote.
click for details..https://steemit.com/manikchandsk/@manikchandsk/post-resteem-upvote-service

Congratulations @the-witty-waiter ! You received a 16.59% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 1000 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

You've got a very inspirational post. Seems that you are very positive person. Upvoted and resteemed by rubelynmacion

Thanks for share those inspirational post with us. I'm grateful for dreams too. I have many dreams in my life and I hope they come true.

Seems that you are a very friendly person and value your friendship well to each other.

Thats rlly worth it

howdy there @the-witty-waiter! isn't that something! somehow your subconscious had to have known that your friend was going to be near, or maybe it was your spirit..that's amazing, I love hearing these kinds of stories. And now you can go back to visit Key West! ha! too good. great post too.

The whole thing was a bit surreal. Work will be slowing down a little now that school has started back here so I can get away for a bit. I have friends that live in between so I can make a road trip of it

howdy tonight witty waiter! hey that sounds like a wonderful plan, so good that this is working out so well! surreal!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64