Operators for Time and Temperature after daylight savings time

in #life6 years ago

Once there was a time when you could call a number and an operator would announce the time and temperature to wherever you happen to be. I wonder if there was ever a time, lets say, the day after the time change in which the clock falls back an hour during the fall season, where the operator made it known that they were aware of the changing season and warned you accordingly. Perhaps you'd make that call to time and temperature and the operator would answer saying "Look, I know it's really dark outside but I assure you it's only 7:30. You still have plenty of time to do whatever it is you want to do today." Because honestly, it looks likes it's totally late at night, but it isnt. If I were a time and temperature operator, I'd have all sorts of shit to say about daylight savings time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69831.92
ETH 3744.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77