You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Never Know

in #life5 years ago

I am happy to hear that as far as your wife is concerned she is doing well.
The initial call must have been horrible, not really knowing what was up.
This is just another reminder how things can change in the blink of an eye.
Situations like this help to put things into perspective.
The little things in life that are worrisome take on a different light when something of this nature happens to the ones we love, and could not possible live without.

Sort:  

Yeah, that first call was not fun at all. I think my wife likes to be in control of her emotions, but in this case, she just lost it, @bigsweed. I can't say that I blame her at all. It's just really difficult to try to figure out what's going on when you can't hardly understand what's being said.

re: perspective

I like to think I have that perspective on a regular basis, but then something like this shoves it to the forefront and I realize that maybe what I've been holding onto as 'that perspective' was something else. An abstract concept, rather than something something rooted in reality. I don't know. The trick now is figuring out a way to keep it front and center without having another accident or some other potentially life threatening event take place. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63691.77
ETH 3157.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84