You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are we really on the right track? Can we have confidence in a healthy society for our children?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

nobody goes to uni because they want to learn something. they go for networking and socializing.the older you grow, the more you realize it's not about what technical skills you have, it's about team work and cooperation. I would prefer the child to go out and learn how the world works, otherwise keeping a him/her inside a house to protect him/her from bad influence, it will be easier prey to the world's "evilness"

Sort:  

I'm not talking about the university, but about the early years of school, when children are more easily influenced. And I also believe that school is supposed to teach your children things to help them in life. Anyway, going to uni is a must. That was the most wonderful time of my life. :)

doesn't matter. it's bound to happen, sooner or later. Heard about "late adolescence"? oh well, my 4 years of uni, best years of my life too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67332.03
ETH 3499.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.25