You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THUNDERBIRDS are NOT GO! - at least not yet

in #life6 years ago

Instead all I can see are the world's top 1% super rich holding onto their wealth more tightly than ever and respect for human life diminishing with each passing year.

It's amazing at how those with wealth feel the need to keep accumulate more and more. How they feel the need to hoard their wealth and maximize their gains.

We need people to help each other and stop thinking of only themselves.

Sort:  

Absolutely my friend. I blame the financial system which is like a gigantic monopoly game with the main intention for one player to end up owning everything. Because that is what life is about right? 50 million years of evolution for single celled organisms gradually organising themselves into one ultimate organism that became sentient just so one person can end up owning everything. I am not at all against wealth or people becoming financially secure but what is the pint of just having it for the sake of just having it. There is a big difference between being financially wealthy and financially healthy.

Oh how I missed having you around lately...lol.

People helping others was actually a challenge I just issued out to those who read my last post. While it wasn't about money, it was about helping someone in need. Honestly I think many issues of the world could be fixed with some simple compassion.

I will check out your post my good fellow

Thanks! Pretty sure you will enjoy it.

Also just announced a contest today to help out some of the smallest members of Steemit get some eyeballs on their works. If you have time later in the week and can spare some voting power take a look at some of the entries and who they feature. A entry needs to feature 3 blogs that you think deserve more attention and why.

So really hoping that people will look at the entries and help out these smaller members who are creating good content to get some upvotes.

Going to do this contest for at least 3 weeks. Hoping we can help hook a few small members on steemit when they get some better rewards after being featured...time will tell.

Good idea, I will check them out

Thank you for looking and your support my friend. The contest is something I'll be running weekly and from the response so far one I'll be able to keep going past my original 3 week commitment and probably be able to increase the number of winners for. Support has been great in terms of votes and more important people liking the idea of supporting the smaller members out there. Been going to each post and upvoting those featured to help the smallest members get benefit from the contest too. Only issue I'm running into daily now is voting power...lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57654.82
ETH 2888.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60