How Can you Convinced yourself that you are Beautiful ?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

shutterstock_132172799.jpg
Image Source

Hi, Steemians

When I was 15 years old, I was pimply, awkwardly thin, with ''Alanganin'' hair. It didn't help that I was friends with all pretty girls in school. I sobbed to my mom, worried that no boy would ever find me attractive. I feared becoming an old maid. Fast forward to 2006: The oily skin and alanganin hair are still there, but I don't beat myself up about it anymore. I have come to appreciate and celebrate who I am and what I have.

Beauty takes Effort

shopping-clothes.jpg
Image Source

  • Remember the heartthrobs in high school and how effortlessly beautiful they looked? Chances are, they don't look as good anymore because they never had to work at it. After 25 years, there's no such thing as effortless beauty!

  • I learned how to work on my looks, so Improved overtime. I took a good look at what I had and decided to make the most of them: I'm a bit tall, I inherited my mom's curly hair, I like my eyes so I chose to highlight these features. I always enjoyed dressing up, so fashion was an easy avenue for me to use to better my image. I make an effort to continually improve myself in all aspects of my life and that's how I found my beauty.

Stay Fit

Exercise1.jpg
Image Source

  • Get off the couch and take up a new sport. Wear your running shoes and hit the treadmill. Having an active lifestyle is key to achieving not only a healthier body but also stronger bones.

Go for the Right Snacks

Rebound_Orthopaedic_Diet.jpg
Image Source

  • Ditch the Junk foods from your daily diet! Start eating healthy foods, especially those rich in calcium like dairy products, salmon, sardines , tofu, yogurt broccoli, turnips, Chinese cabbage, sour cream, and calcium-fortified products such as orange juice and certain cereals.

Model Environment

stock-photo-beauty-woman-face-portrait-beautiful-spa-model-girl-with-perfect-fresh-clean-skin-blonde-female-510239917.jpg
Image Source

  • I'm always surrounded by impossibly perfect specimens, gorgeous girls with flawless faces and perfect bodies. But the sad thing about being beautiful is that if you're not sure of yourself, you start to believe that beauty is all you have to offer, that once you get a pimple, gain two pounds, or get older, you aren't worth much anymore. It's all you ever think about, so you forget to develop other aspects of yourself like your humor, wit, intellect, and compassion.

why-smart-women-are-still-single.jpg
Image Source

  • That's why the women I find beautiful are those who stimulate their minds with intelligent conversations, broaden their knowledge by experiencing different cultures and know how to adapt to different situations and personalities. They have a genuine interest in the people they encounter and a positive outlook on life. Because what good is your beauty if your personality is bland or bitter and nobody likes you?

Take it From the Boys

images.jpg
Image Source

  • My online job requires me to work with Hunky, hot men (tough job, right?) A startling discovery I have made from working with them is that men don't always go for the prettiest girls. Sure, they are immediately impressed by the hot babes, great beauty will always make a grand entrance but more than a perfect breast and long legs, you would surprise to find that they enjoy the company of a girl with a sense of humor even more than of a bombshell without one. They also appreciate girls who see that there's more to them than their rock hard abs and piercing gazes. I have always seen how a girl unimpressed with their good looks is the kind they find most interesting. Not just because she poses a challenge, but also because they sense that this girl is interested in things other than looking good.

images (1).jpg
Image Source

  • How beautifully ironic that being in this environment has made me appreciate other things about myself in spite of my flaws. Instead of feeling insecure, I have grown to be more confident about who I am and how I look. I have also realized that there are ways to be beautiful. More importantly, I have learned to accept that my beauty beyond my looks, bad hair days notwithstanding. Yes, I have tried hair treatments and been to dermas for help. But I have also made conscious effort to see the unique value and beauty each person has to offer, myself included.

1_ND9u12tQVnb2q-OhLgRZuA.png
Image Source

  • Besides, you can only stare at someone for so long! The impressive quality of physical beauty is by nature, truly fleeting. Don't pour all your efforts into your outward appearance because, pardon the cliche, inner beauty really is for keeps, and the connections you form with it are deeper and more rewarding.

And if you still find yourself unhappy about your looks, it's useless to complain. Do something about it instead. Nothing '' uglifies '' a person more than negativity.

Best Regards,
@thefairlady

How-to-be-confidently-beautiful-with-a-heart-Pia-Wurtzbach-1.jpg
Image Source

Thank you for reading Steemians ...... until next time... Salamat ka.ayo <3

I am excited to hear your thoughts just comment down below...

Sort:  

Wow! A well written post with well articulated analysis. For being beautiful is being comfortable in your own skin.Bb.Being you and no one else is very key.Live your life,not solely to impress others but to be happy and proud doing the things you do . Find true happiness in yourself and be grateful to God for making you in a peculiar and sspectacular way.

thank you @obehioris for reading my post and for the compliment . Yes ! I agree with you . being beautiful , is in the inside ( personality) not the outside ( appearance) . I love women with good personality and smart rather than sexy, beautiful but rude.

You are confidently beautiful with a heart Ate =)

Thank you @micch.. 💕💕💕..pangalawa lang ako sa kagandahan mo din micch... at super bait pa !.. ang swerte na maging bf mo.. 😍😍😍

Hahah welcome Ate :)
HIndi naman ate .. inaantay ko na nga sya e, pero hanngang ngayon dpa dumarating hahahah =)

Indeed you have a point on that miss. good post @thefairlady, but being beautiful for me requires just being simple, have a good heart , deal or treat people with goodness, for me it's not about how you dress nor the pigments that you put on our face but be ourselves, do things that can make us happy and we can grow. I remember this quote. "BE YOURSELF because an original is worth more than a copy."

Wow !tumpak !!!ikaw na talaga @iamqueelevita 😙😙😙.. ikaw na talaga.... nasayo na ang lahat... how to be you po ?... hahahaha.. thank you for the friendship girl... bonding nasd ta puhon.. 😚😚😚💕💕💕

🤗🤗🤗 @thefairlady, we just have to be our own hero and be confident in our self. If our hearts are beautiful then we are beautiful. Bonding with you soon and the gals

Your experience was somehow the same as mine during my teenage years. I used to hate my physical appearance, specifically my front teeth. I've always been teased about it because I look like a rabbit. lol. haha Time came when I realized that hey, it's part of me. It is what makes me "Me". So now, I just embrace it wholeheartedly. I know that real beauty is found in the heart but that doesn't mean we should not be the best versions of our selves right? I think it is just a matter of having the right point of view. Like losing weight, not to bi skinny like that in the magazines but for fitness reasons (for health). hehe Nice post!

thank you for reading @reewritestthings. Yes! I agree with you, like in my case, I don't care if I'm not thin as long as I'm true to myself and I don't impress anyone. for me that's the real beauty. <3

Thanks for this post @thefairlady. I like your post Ms.

And for me, I always believe that true beauty comes from within. Also, I always put this thought in my mind which I consider as my : Awesome beauty tip. STOP WORRYING

thank you@abchro for reading my post. and thank you for giving me additional tip , not to worry of anything.Let's keep in touch ;) Keep on steeming :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66101.68
ETH 3023.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71