''Success is the Fruit of Labor : It Begins with Hardwork and The Sweetest Pleasure ''

in #life6 years ago

Hi, Steemians!

2a96d5a2591b828ff93b9bda265b72e5--quotes-on-hard-work-work-hard.jpg
SOURCE

The price of success is hard work, dedication to the job at hand, and the determination that whether we win or lose, we have applied the best of ourselves to the task at hand. Today, I will share one of my achievements in my company. I was chosen as one of their top featured teachers for our company Anniversary video.

I am one of the pioneer Instructor of Bibo, and until today, I have no regrets. I worked as a school administrator in a Korean school before here in Cebu for 6 years. Just like any other employee, I work 8 hours a day, 5 times a week. I did enjoy my first few years, but as years passed, the workload got really overwhelming. I had lesser time for my family, friends and even for myself. There were times that I needed to sleep in my workplace just so I can accomplish my tasks. It was really exhausting. Until one day, I met with my cousin and he introduced Bibo Global Opportunity to me. I got so interested when I learned that they offer a flexible schedule. I realized that I was spending too much of my time working and I wasn’t really living my life. That’s when I decided to take the leap of faith, had a career shift and applied as an online English tutor.

Last February 13, 2018. was our shooting day with my co- steemian @joancabz. our call time is at 9 am in our new office near Ayala Center Cebu. but unfortunately, the weather was bad that time there was typhoon '' Bashang '' but the show must go on. So we were given a script to memorize and they will take a video from us. Basically, the script is about our Journey in Bibo and how did it change our lives. At first, I was shy to face the camera, since this is my first time and I'm not used to it. but we had so much fun. In the afternoon, we went to Ayala mall to take some shots also there that is needed in our script.

Recognition isn’t just about implementing employee programs to check them off a list, it’s about bringing out the best in people and improving your company’s bottom line. Remember recognition is a privilege, not just another item on your to-do list. As a Company, you have the privilege of feeding people’s souls and helping them feel great about themselves. And by feeding their souls, you’ll feed yours in return. I have never expected this would happen to me after all these years. I felt so great that they recognized my hard work. I have been working in Bibo for 5 years now, and it still feels like yesterday. I am so in love with my job because of my students, the teacher support and the flexible time. Working in Bibo gave me a sense of work-life balance. I have more time for myself and my loved ones. I can do anything I want without worrying about my boss or a workload left undone. I have witnessed how Bibo grew as a company, and they also witnessed my growth not only as a tutor but also as a person. I love how they value their tutors, and how they help them be the best version of themselves.

I am Jayz and I'm a proud Bibo Instructor, together Let's make the world smaller !

I would like to express my gratitude and appreciation to @surpassinggoggle, @bayanihan and @steemph.cebu for their tremendous support to all Steemians. and giving us the motivation to improve more on making quality content, and for believing in our talents and skills.

Best Regards,
@thefairlady

Thank you for reading Steemians ...... until next time... Salamat ka.ayo <3

I am excited to hear your thoughts just comment down below...

Sort:  

Very nice miss. Keep it up! And i know you always work and work, still you have a time for your family, friends and special someone.

thank you @iamqueenlevita.. sorry late reply ! Super busyy today ... hahhahahaha... yes ! We deserved some time for our family.. i miss you 😍😍😍

I miss you too! Im with @gratefulayn now. Tripping ug food. See you then ! Mishuuuuu

congrats @thefairlady for the achievements! feeling nako bisan asa cguro ka ebutang, mo.successful jud cguro ka because sa emu pgka.possitive looking and very jolly sa bisan kinsa.

Thank you @sweetnaomi05.. sorry for late repy.. makahilak og popcorn imong message.. hahahaha.. i hope we can have a lot of bonding soon.. regards ko sa mga lapu lapu na steemians... 😍😍😍

Sure no probz @thefairlady. Sikat sad bya mo dre tungod sa inyo ka maayo mo.entertain namo every meet ups nato. Thanks sad kaau sa emu mga circle of friends.

you're a walking sunshine!you see the bright side of life,it encourages me to go back to bibo, i temporarily stopped due to workload,its my part time before.thank you@thefairlady

thank you@orhem.... for inspiring you to work again in bibo... see you around... 😍😍😍

Good to hear your story @the fairlady...;) upvoted and.folowed..lets keep on steeming.!!

thank you @reginecruz .. I followed you back also. Let's keep in touch .. keep on steeming ;)

Congratulations @thefairlady for the recognition and you great post.

thank you @ayingroxie for the compliment. I followed you . lets keep in touch <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60