Crying at the bill daily rant

in #life5 years ago

Last night, while sitting on my bed, I received an SMS notification with my medical bill attached... Keep in mind, only 4 days ago, we payed 2k for a trip to the hospital and we weren't expecting another bill, yet we got one.

images (11).jpeg

This bill was for the lab work done to me while I was at the hospital. And it was over 2k. I mean it is... The moment I saw the bill I just started crying uncontrollably. Partly because my medical expenses alone has been more than our rent and also because my medical expenses weren't over yet. I knew I'd have to go back to the doctor this week for a check up and I just couldn't even look my husband in the eyes. I felt so bad.

Now for those who are wondering. Yes we have a medical aid but they have used every excuse in the book not to pay for anything. In the 9 months that we've had medical aid, they haven't contributed a single cent towards any of our medical bills. So not only have we payed them obscene amounts of money for nothing. We've also paid for everything else.

images (10).jpeg

We can't not have a medical aid because in my country, going to a public hospital is like signing your own death warrant and we can't change because my husband's company pays for half of it and they only work with the one medical aid.

Okay, my daily rant is over.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94