Nostalgic toys - Right in the childhood feels #1

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Handheld games


One of my favourite things as a child was to play the handheld games I had which wasn't many. Mortal Kombat I remember playing and loving, not wanting to put it down at all. I think they were a lot more popular before the Gameboy came out which ended up changing handheld gaming, that's for sure!

MK handheld.jpg
Image source

I was lucky enough to try out a few others due to my friends having one as well, some of them did anyway. Among them were Power Rangers, The Lion King, and Double Dragon all of which were a lot of fun, making you feel like you were super awesome and a part of the movie/tv show while playing.

One other which my family had but I played the most was a handheld Tetris game called Brick Game and involved a variety of levels and speeds etc to change up the gameplay.

tetris brick.jpg
Image source

If I could find these somewhere and I had spare cash, I reckon I would have to grab them as they were just the best back in the day and I would be super happy getting to play them again, even for one day... (Though having them taken away from me would make me mad) Stomps his feet.

Sort:  

You got a 2.65% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @thegoliathv2!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Nostalgia :) :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61138.54
ETH 2920.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54