Lesson From a Green Fly

in #life5 years ago

fly-243381__480.jpg

I have interest in animals from childhood, sometimes I study the ants how they use to gather their food and at some point I noticed how they use to fight and protect their colony.

My interest in animals made me to notice one green fly that is not noticeable to others. Why? Because this creature is green in colour and they choose to hide under green grasses.

The first time I noticed this creature I called some elderly people to tell me the name but they failed because they don't know the name.

Now why does this creature look insignificant? Because they are green and they choose to hide under the green grass. So now tell me how you could notice a green fly under a green grass? I think that is the problem.

LESSON
To be relevant and noticeable to the society you need to position yourself very well and stop hiding in peoples shadow.

Positioning here could mean more than physical, it could be academically or otherwise.
This entails having profound knowledge of what you do and always update yourself.

You do not need to shout before people could notice you even if you are too short lol.
A child who has a clean hands dine with the king.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95