Fake it until I make it

in #life5 years ago

sketch-1549451060368.png

I have been trying so hard to not let something bother me, yet it continues to add up. My heart pushes the thoughts back and potentially buries them, while my ego of a brain keeps grabbing them and dancing them in my face.
How to just breathe through it and rise above is beyond me sometimes.
Might I mention, it's Saturday morning. This is technically my day off from my regular job, I should be resting. I have been up since 4:30 and out of bed since 5. I really tried to go back to sleep but I can't.
CRPS can take over a person's life, if they let it. I have fought with myself 24/7 for almost 2 years to not let it.
February 21 marks the 2 year anniversary of the last time I was able to use my dominant arm and hand normally and I have a feeling my brain is having a hard time adjusting and finding the positives in the milestone.
I miss my right arm. It was just learning keyboard finally and I started drawing the year prior. I was just starting to get good with my talents from practice and broke my arm, developing CRPS from it. I had just finished my first portrait the week before breaking my arm. I tried to fix his nose with my cast on:
sketch-1549708594068.png
Not bad for my first attempt I think.
I miss that freedom to create and be curious of life and my abilities. To their fullest extents.
But even typing out blog entries can take me hours from taking breaks for my body to rest. How the hell can typing hurt someone? At 31 years old I should mention.
Seems unfair to me.
So I paint a happy face on and try to never complain verbally about the fire and pulled elastics snapping under my skin. Not just in my right arm either.
Remember that silly song when we were kids? "The arm bones connected to the neck bone. The neck bones connected to the back bone. The back bones connected to the hip bone" etc or however it goes.
I strongly detest that song now because it is SO true. Anatomically, my version is probably off a bit but I have had no sleep.
My every bones cracks, pops and throbs to their own beats. My muscles detest me and are shriveling up on my right, my tendons are those elastics snapping. My blood is all I got good in my body.
And on that positive moment of cranial flatulence, my blood type is O positive, so I really can help everyone.
I paint this happy face on because I have to.
I have to push through and live life with this shit body and positive blood. There's no option in that.
My option is to take this challenge like a stallion or let it cripple my mind like it is my body.
Some days are bad. Really bad. I feel the reality my body has put me into. Financially, personally, mentally and physically. It hurts and is very very sad in all aspects.
But I have to get back up and brush myself off.
For me personally, the concept of energy has really helped keep my sanity in perspective. If I'm gonna give into my negative thoughts, I'm going to have a negative day. "I am the thought that is aware of the thought" and I need to have a good day. So I create positive energy with my positive thoughts, hoping to have a positive day.
So when I have a happy face on and I seem ok, please be inspired to do the try the same with your negative situations. This pain takes over my life. Some forget that and think the pain is all in the patient's head (I physically look different when having a bad flare up, but normally it's just my hand that looks kinda funny.)
Reality is, I'm making up the happiness. I'm trying to fake it until I make it. Until I truly feel the happiness and gratitude from my toes to my nose. The day will come, I can feel it. Practice makes perfect, or at least close enough :)
Make today a good day. Be understanding of others and kind to everyone around you. We could all use a little extra positive energy in our days, spread it to others!
Be kind to your mind everyone.
Positive thoughts,
-Kristen
sketch-1549711956971.png

Sort:  

I feel your pain through these words...and my heart goes out to you! I can relate to your struggles on so many levels...but I cannot accurately express how much right now. Praying that you do not experience the terror of your mind betraying you even more than your body already has. The brain fog sometimes makes you feel like you are going completely mad...but there is a vibrant world on the other side of that fog and all we can do is keep pushing forward so that someday we can reach the other side and feel human again. Sending my love!!! <3

Posted using Partiko Android

That brain fog makes me sound like I'm going completely mad sometimes too! Or sometimes not the brightest and that can be frustrating too. I am so relieved to hear someone relate to the fog, thank you. There is a vibrant world on the other side of the fog, if we keep focused it can be our reality someday. You are so refreshing for the soul, I cannot thank you enough for your words. This may seem silly, but worth sharing. My step daughters say that because of all the good things I'm doing this life with the limitations I have, next life I get to be a flying, fire breathing? Unicorn. Majestic, vibrant, independent and free. A silly, but happy thought that actually kinda helps on bad days. Find the happiness, even when life isn't showing it. Sending lots of love and positive thoughts for a great day to you!

One of the worst things about the fog is being unable to remember words or information that shouldn't be all that hard to access.

Someone asks you a question and it can take awhile to form a response...take too long and you usually end up looking a bit dim. Or sometimes you appear over eager when you suddenly remember something so important and absolutely must say it...within the next three seconds or it will vanish forever.

Also not fun...is forgetting where you left your tea or obliviously making another one and finding the cold one later. Usually after being dunked with dirty cat paws and with fur floating around. Times like these do help us to appreciate those rare moments of clarity a lot more though!

SCREW REALITY...I am totally coming back as a GLITTERING RAINBOW TIGER. We deserve to be embodied in these majestic animals so that the world will finally see our true colors.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh you so make me happy and laugh! I can completely relate to the cold tea and curious cats taking advantage lol Glittering rainbow tiger, wow. That is definitely majestic!! We are into something great I do believe :) <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16