The vulnerability of a superheroine

in #life6 years ago (edited)

bodypaint-female-girl-50595.jpg

There is a protectiveness we shed us on in order to hide our most vulnerable sides. In my own case what I tent to protect is showing that I don't have it all figured out and that even though I may seem like a superwoman to many, I tear down into pieces now and then, feeling extreme fear and despair when I feel I can't perform in life the way 'I am supposed to', and of course, as a result, I fear I cannot wear anymore that Wonderwoman suit, or else, if I do wear it, I would be a big scam.

I have to tell myself every time again, on and on, hey darling, it's okay to be weak sometimes, it's okay to don't know the answer and what's the next step. It's okay to put the wonder-woman suit into its case sometimes. It's totally fine to show the flaws, to put the guard down, and just rest, and just to be what you are at that moment.

It's then when I remember that, in the end, all is well. That everything is always okay.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73