You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Come Take The Personality Test with ME!! Which are you?

in #life6 years ago

I've always had a problem with these tests because they ignore details, and details are important.

For example, the first question asks: "You find it difficult to introduce yourself to other people."
At a fun, casual party, NO, it is easy! At a critical job interview, YES, one of the most difficult things ever!

Another question reads: "You find it easy to stay relaxed even when there is some pressure."
If I am under pressure to have a big meal ready on-time for a dinner party, it is easy to stay relaxed.
If I am under pressure at work because the boss has made unreasonable demands, then no, I'm freaking out because my job might depend on whether I can complete the work on his impossible schedule.

Details are important, and these tests ignore them with generalities. 😕

Sort:  

Haha, well this test is catered for the general. And not everyone goes through the situations as what you just mentioned. Taking that to account, it will probably be like million of various situations for an individual and IF the individual wants to take such an in-depth survey/test about themselves, then it's better to actually sign up for a paid course or something. Not sure what it's called. But this is a test that 'everyone' can do. Hence why they have like a lot of questions to narrow down your personality.

Part of it might be that I am in my sixties and have a lot of life experience in different situations, so I don't see things as simply as I once may have perceived them. I took that test many years ago, even with my misgivings about the details. I might give it another try in a day or so. 😉

Oh cool, let me know which one are you when you've done it

It says I am: “THE ADVOCATE” (INFJ-T)
If I am not mistaken, that was the same results as the last time I took the test.

Advocates tend to see helping others as their purpose in life, but while people with this personality type can be found engaging rescue efforts and doing charity work, their real passion is to get to the heart of the issue so that people need not be rescued at all.

I suppose that is why I am one of the "Happy Helpfuls" in SteemitBloggers, because I like helping people and having an answer to their questions. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80