You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Take Action Against Global Inequality

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Dear @f3nix,
Thank you very much for sharing these info and your thoughts with us. It is very beautiful to see people caring for others in the society and not just for themselves.
Indeed, if we all put our hands together, we will be a strong force that will change the world to better. Unfortunately though, most of those who are in power reached it mainly by being self-centered and so, they will fight nail and tooth to keep the status quo which serves their interests

Not trying to be dark, as I believe there is hope as long as we keep doing what we believe in and help each other. One good deed at a time. One day, the tsunami of good will come to engulf the old and bring the new.

I can see we are near. People are dividing and fighting. People are attacking each others. Governments are playing dirty. But at the end, there are still many people like you @f3nix and @arthuradamson, who will continue supporting others regardless of how different they are. Like the rabbit and turtle in the children's story. Slow but steady efforts will win the race.

Well said my dear friend @f3nix :D

Sort:  

My dear friend, thank you by heart for your kind words and for being my guest here in this post ;) I think that it was fair to just let the charts talk.. sometimes they are worth one thousand words. I like your idea of a tsunami..it makes a lot of sense IMO because the mass is like a wave that takes shape slowly but inexorably! If we look back I can't really say that the times we are living are worse than others, in some way we can say that slavery and oppression just takes other shapes from an era to another..however I share with you and @arthuradamson the idea of not having to be affected or overwhelmed. We need to change through our positive and creative energies! Unfortunately..recently I witnessed many abuses by rich people over humble ones, it was discouraging but at least I'm proud that I found the way to dissent and just leave the system in which I found myself sending them all to fuck-off...me and my family are still recovering after this experience but it's going way better :-)

Dear @f3nix

Unfortunately..recently I witnessed many abuses by rich people over humble ones, it was discouraging but at least I'm proud that I found the way to dissent and just leave the system in which I found myself sending them all to fuck-off...me and my family are still recovering after this experience but it's going way better :-)

I am sorry to hear about your experience. But I am glad you and your family are recovering and most importantly that you feel proud of yourself for doing the right thing.

I am proud of you as well and wish more people will follow your footsteps and courage.

Hugs <3

I just thought about my grandfather and did the same he would have done...hahah. Even if your choices are not easy sometimes...at least I can sleep tranquil at night, I don't know for other ;-)
I just read your last article..I'm so impressed by your courage. It's not easy to become independent as you did, considering your background. Kudos to you Doc!

Thank you very much for your sweet and encouraging words.

My dear @f3nix, courage comes in different forms but its the same in quality.
Despite the differences in our situations, you have shown as much courage as I have. Your choices to sleep tranquil at night are amazing. Kudos to you as well and to your grandfather who gave you a good role model to follow :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69262.51
ETH 3679.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22