You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Summer Cleaning

in #life6 years ago

That sucks you went to all the effort to bag it correctly and then they just shredded it. Hopefully it goes better this time. I'm curious to know how it turns out.

Sort:  

Ya, but that is called experience, now I know not to waste my time, and just to expect to clean up a mess.

One of the areas that constantly surprises me is in selling homes. There are certain times when you just know that whoever buys the home is going to do a lot of work on the house anyways, so I don't understand why the seller puts so much effort and money into making it nice. I have seen at least a few times where the seller should have known the home was going to be razed, but they still fixed it up to sell it. The buyers just wanted the land, so sure enough they tore the house down and all the money put into fixing it up went down the drain. It's sad, really. I guess maybe they'll figure it out eventually.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59561.47
ETH 3012.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77