You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Value In The Journey...

in #life6 years ago

I'll start with commenting on the end. You said this was written in 2011. How have you done in living this for the last seven years?

I know I'm not fully valuing the journey. I've been in a place where the results have been lacking in many ways, and I've been discouraged by that, so it has pulled my focus more to "succeeding" rather than "enjoying the process." I'm working on changing my perspective to remember to focus on the process/journey. It's tough to do when the lack of "results" can mean there is no money to pay bills.

Still really good thoughts though. I appreciated getting to step back and reevaluate how I'm thinking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63313.23
ETH 3079.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89