Lost in Twilight - an original poem

in #life6 years ago

Sometimes I feel…
like an old soul.
there is no way to stop;
I’m ready to explode.

exploding.jpg
image source

Can you hear me.
let me scream your name
as you disappear;
into the twilight

walking into darkness.jpg
image source

Light as a feather;
i lost you in my grip.
Dark like bad weather.
go on.. TAKE ANOTHER SIP.

sitting in the rain.jpg
image source

I tried to slow you down:
but all you did was involve me in your twisted game.
Now you hear my sound?
You need help. Stranger.

letting go.jpg
image source

The light peels through
a sigh of relief
weight is lifted
i realize now that I’m lonely..

light peeking through.jpg
image source


written on 27/02/2018

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71