Hacking Consciousness: Experiments in LSD Micro-dosing

in #life6 years ago (edited)

2018-04-02 22.52.46.gif

WOW. I have been gone from Steemit for a month or so due to being extremely preoccupied with life, and a lot has happened that I plan on sharing with you.

I sat for my first time with Mother Ayahuasca. I clearly saw the underlying Holographic grid and web matrix of true reality, but I'll tell you about that in another post.

I made my way from Acapulco to Tulum driving across Mexico.

I’ve already had some amazing synchronistic experiences in Tulum, and met many beautiful fellow light workers.

I started experimenting with micro-dosing LSD.

So I’ll start from the most recent, and hopefully work my way back.

Disclaimer: I am merely sharing a "story." What you do with this information is your choice. By reading, you agree to hold me harmless in the event of any actions you take based on what you read. Also, if you work for any government entity, then you are not authorized to use what I have written for any purpose.

First, a little background on micro-dosing. The point of micro-dosing is to illicit the experience of what is called a “sub-perceptible” dose of the substance. Basically, we’re not trying to achieve an altered state here, either visual or auditory. We’re trying to maintain control and be able to function completely normally, only experiencing very subtle effects of the substance that you really have to pay attention and look for.

According to the best resource I’ve found TheThirdWave.co micro-dosing is most commonly practiced with Psyolcibin mushrooms at a dosage of about .2g or LSD at a dosage of about 10-15mcg, every 2-3 days. There is little clinical research available on the topic at this time, with the research of Dr. James Fadiman being the extent that I have found. Despite this, micro-dosing is catching on especially Silicon Valley within the technology industry and with business executives in order to enhance productivity and creativity.

infographic-nov17.jpg
(Image Credit: TheThirdWave)

Micro-dosers report slightly different but mostly similar benefits from either Psylocibin Mushrooms or LSD. Notable benefits include increased focus, enhanced mood, more positive outlook, increased energy, increased creativity, enhanced spiritual connection, increased “NOW” focus and a greater awareness of the inherent Unity of All.

I started by creating my own diluted tincture of a single LSD tab that I estimated (based on past experience with the batch) to be in the range of 125-150mcg. In order to create 10 1mL micro-doses of 10-15mcg per dose, I submerged the tab in 10mL of pure distilled water (I distill my own water) and left it in the refrigerator for about 24 hours. This leaves you with an empty tab, and a LSD solution that distributes the total dose evenly throughout the total amount of water you use. This is a much more accurate method than attempting to slice the paper into pieces. There is no consistency to the distribution of the LSD in the tab, so when you cut a tab you can end up with some pieces with more and some with less.


IMG_1602.jpg

Once I had my solution prepared, I started my first day by consuming 1mL of said solution upon rising in the morning. I started on a Sunday in case there were any unexpected effects or I screwed something up and it was too strong for me to be able to function normally.

It turned out to be a GREAT day.

I experienced no impact on audiovisual perception or my ability to function normally. What I did notice was increased focus, increased energy (similar to consuming caffeine but with no drop off), increased calmness, an elimination of negative responses to minor inconveniences and things that would normally annoy me, I was more loving, caring and empathetic and I had a profound appreciation for the inherent beauty in everything I saw and situation I was in. The leaves of trees waving in the wind left me in awe. I was outright happier and more grateful than my baseline comparison.

Day 2

Observations with no dose were similar, but less noticeable overall. This day was difficult to discern scientifically because I also happened to sit in a Shakti meditation with a Swami Guru from India. I received Shaktipat, the Initiation blessing of Shakti Kundalini activation. I was very happy and exceptionally loving this day, but it isn’t possible for me to discern whether this was due to the micro-dosing, or the Shaktipat. My bet is on Shaktipat.



(Image Credit: Sacred-Earth.typepad.com)

Today, Day 3

I had my second dose of my 1mL solution upon rising. Again, no impact whatsoever on audiovisual perceptions. Although I work from home, my work day is naturally quite stressful, and I can’t say I experienced a moment of annoyance or any “negative” responses whatsoever. It definitely seemed to me, on a scale of perception, to be an easy day to deal with, although the stimulus coming in has not changed at all. A snake tried to enter my house (I'm currently in the jungle of the Yucatan) through a crack of a window frame, and I simply poked it with a broom and asked it to leave, and it slithered back onto the tree from whence it came. I imagine normally I would be at least a little bit bothered by the intrusion, but I saw it more like he was trying to say "Hey, friend! Welcome to the neighborhood!"


IMG_1601.jpg

I am confident my analysis of perception and my ability to function "normally" is accurate is due to the fact that I have an extensive background with psychedelics. I have used LSD medicinally in conjunction with meditation and yogic practices in order to access expanded states of consciousness and pushed the boundaries in order to experience a "heroic dose" of 500+mcg of LSD. I know what it's like to have my audiovisual perception altered, to leave my body and explore the astral realms, and I can tell you with complete confidence that it did not happen whatsoever so far in my micro-dosing experiments.

Could it be a placebo effect because I was expecting these benefits? Sure. I’m not performing a double blind multi-centered crossover placebo controlled clinical trial here. Though, at the end of the day, I don’t care if it’s the micro-dosing, or the placebo effect that is creating the results I’m experiencing. Bottom line is, for me so far, it’s working. Only time will tell the final verdict.

So far my overall review of micro-dosing LSD is nothing but positive, but I'll keep you updated regarding the long term effects as I continue the experiment.

If you’re interested in exploring this topic further, an excellent guide to micro-dosing LSD is TheThirdWave.com Microdosing LSD Guide and will answer all of your questions, for research purposes only of course.

ey yeh logo_2_v1_75.jpg

Thanks for reading, listening and watching! If you’re new to my blog here on Steemit, check out this post to learn more about The Patrick

If you are curious about the validity of the demonizing of LSD, check out my recent post clarifying the Reality of LSD Myths Revealed.

Listen to my EHYEH conscious DJ sets here:
Holographic Palingenesis (Psydub/Downtempo/Chillout)
I AM Live Psychedelic Experience Part 1 (Psydub/Downtempo/Chillout)
I AM Live Psychedelic Experience Part 2 (138/Psytrance/Goa)
I AM Live Psychedelic Experience Part 3 (Psytrance/Goa/Full-on)
I AM Live Psychedelic Experience Part 4 (Psytrance/Goa/Full-on)


If you enjoyed this, don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment and of course follow @thepatrick for more content like this!
Sort:  

Cool post. I have been thinking of doing it but was not sure how it would effect me. Is it like taking acid

No, not at all like a full dose. It's like the positive benefits of taking acid (enhanced mood, more social, more creative) without the audiovisual effects and decreased ability to function "normally."

Great descriptions @thepatrick, thank you.
My experience is, the altered states of awareness are not actually altered, they are our natural state!
If that is the case, then we should use plant medicines, psychedelics, etc. sparingly, so as not to become dependent upon, or inhibit the opportunity to experience our natural state, naturally (if that makes any sense?)
Our full spectrum of consciousness will arise spontaneously on its own will and in its own time.
We just need to be patient and then let go of that need too!.

Thank you. I agree altered states are our natural state. My belief is that humans are supposed to be able to access what we view as "altered states" at will at any time through the conscious secretion of endogenous DMT in the Pineal Gland, however we have been under attack and this ability has been stolen from us through the calcification of our pineal gland through the poisoning of our land, air, water and minds. The use of plant medicines and psychedelics allow us to circumvent this and return to our natural state, while helping to restore our pineal gland to its original function. Our full spectrum of consciousness that we once had access to will return when we stop allowing the enslavement of humanity and the earth to continue.

I am not sure exactly what you mean by "sparingly" and I'm assuming that definition will vary by substance and person, but the only reason I think psychedelics should possibly be used "sparingly" or limited are one out of reverence and two to prevent you from building up a tolerance. If you're just using psychedelics to party, then in my opinion, you are misusing it, and this is what I would consider overuse. As long as you are using the medicine with respect for its true nature and you take measures to prevent yourself from building up a tolerance (Regular breaks. You should be doing the same thing with food, it's called fasting). I do not agree that you should limit yourself to sparing use out of fear of becoming dependent on it or not being able to experience naturally.

A Shipibo Shaman will sit with Ayahuasca many thousands of times in his lifetime, very regularly, and have the most profound love and respect for the medicine, and the most highly developed natural state of awareness beyond what most people can even conceive of.

We are on precisely on the same page my friend!

Great post. Thanks for sharing! That’s true that when you cut a tab into pieces, then you can end up with different levels on each slice and planned microdosing can end up with tripping instead. However for me diluting it in distilled water seems a bit difficult. Would probably need stepe by step guide to do it :D
Peace

Thanks for reading!

  1. Measure 10mL of distilled water and put it in a glass cup or jar
  2. Put the tab in the water
  3. Put the cup or jar containing the water and tab in the refrigerator covered for 24 hours
  4. Remove jar and discard tab
  5. Use a pipette for measuring 1mL servings. These containers are commonly used for liquid health supplements.

I have always been more of a "macro-dose" kind of guy lol.

That is good that this type of thing seems to do the trick. These little doses seem to be improving the quality of life for a lot of people and that could function as a pathway to social acceptance and eventual legalization.

Indeed, that has been more my path of experimentation, but I don't have a lot of time to dedicate to the full experience very often due to my life responsibilities. Micro-dosing appears to be, so far, the best of both worlds.

Haha yeah it is hard to dedicate 8 or 10 hours to tripping sometimes.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
The resteem was paid by @artisticscreech
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Congratulations @thepatrick! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80