New Year...New YOU!

in #life6 years ago

Hi Steemit friends,

What are your goals for the new year? Travel,branching out with new foods,seeing your friends more ,or merely focusing on yourself? Now is the time to ramp up and start your plan to accomplish those goals. My goal is to continue getting exercise any way I can. I mentioned a few posts about my adventures with working out and I am here to tell you now that you WILL see RESULTS! I have been going to the gym 6 months now to get the motivation I need to continue this ride. Seeing others working hard, gives perspective and me the ability to want to work hard even harder. My focus was to build up muscle mass and get toned. I have achieved this goal by gaining 3 pounds of muscle mass. I have provided photos below of my results. I have gained this mass in my legs and arms. My main focus was inner thighs and biceps. This change in weight has gave me the opportunity to see my inner strengths and dedication. I also had to change out a few clothes in my wardrobe due to them being to small..... this is a good (these clothes don't fit) not a bad( shit..my clothes don't fit, LOL) What are you going to do to achieve your goals? What have you accomplished already? What have you done to feel proud of yourself? I support you and am proud of you. Feel free to post below what you have done or are trying to do to better your life or achieve a goal.

Look at these guns!
DSCF4267.JPG

workin those legsDSCF4268.JPG

strike a workout pose
DSCF4263.JPG

no messin with this girl
DSCF4264.JPG

I hope you enjoyed the read. If you like what you see,follow me. Keep up the great work and you will see the results to succeed!

Sort:  

Well done on your progress and the poses (watch out Arnold). My goal is to get my fitness back and to have fun again. 2017 was an awful year and I let myself go having changed my life for the better (much better). Down 3kg since Christmas and have set my sight on swimming 5km, cycling 100km and feeling happy about how I look again

That is awesome. Keep up the great work.2018 will be your year to shine!

Nothing wrong with promoting exercise! I just want to keep myself going and hopefully get people inspired who need it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61138.54
ETH 2920.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54