To believe or not in superstition (with pennies)!

in #life7 years ago

Hey Friends,

I have a question for you all and need your feedback! Does finding a penny faced up mean anything to you? Since I can remember finding a penny faced up has deemed me a full day of good luck. Now do I really think I'll have good luck all day... I don't know. However, I stopped at the gas station before work the other day. I opened the door to get out of my car and found 4 pennies... 2 being faced up. I gained a large smile on my face and had to grab them. I stick them in the side of my door and shut the door. I am pretty sure, I didn't even pay attention at all that day whether I was really having a day of good luck. I think that its just psychological. I always thought that the face down pennies were bad luck and to not touch them haha. The myth is you are to turn them over so someone else can find a faced up penny and have good luck the rest of the day. I'd say that this is paying it forward and kinda like this idea. I may have to try it! What do you know about a faced up penny in your country or what is the myth you know? I'd love to hear from you! Below I have the photo of the 2 pennies I found faced up at the gas station, the lighting was bright so you cannot see very well that they are faced up, but take my word for it :)

pennies.jpg

Sort:  

I believe you make your own luck

That is a great theory!

An interesting hypothesis.....of course probability theory gives you a 50/50 chance that it will wind up as either heads or tails. If this is not the case, then there must be something else is at work here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60752.39
ETH 2904.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73