Cauliflower Buffalo Bites (GF + Vegan) - Food Photography

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys! Happy Friday! Hellooooo to the weekend 😎

I have a yummy recipe for you to try out today, yep - today! Only a few ingredients here, so write them down and head on over to the grocery store to pick them up! Haha just kidding, but really... this recipe is amazing 🔥and it is gluten free and vegan, yet still absolutely scrumptious. Cauliflower is one of my favourite vegetables for many reasons, it’s versatile & low calorie but still nutritious & good for the gut! So yeah I’m excited to share this with you today!

I won’t keep you too long on this post because I know it’s friday, you just want the recipe, and I want you to have it! 

I hope you guys have a wonderful weekend! Let me know what you think of this recipe 😋 

Cauliflower Buffalo Bites (Gluten Free + Vegan)

Ingredients:

  • Gluten Free Panko Bread Crumbs
  • 1 head of cauliflower
  • 1 cup of Frank’s Red Hot’s Buffalo Sauce
  • 1 cup gluten free flour
  • 1 1/2 cups of water

Instructions:

  1. preheat oven to 400°F
  2. cut up cauliflower into “wing” sized bite pieces
  3. mix flour & water together to make a thin, but not too thin, consistency. Like pancake batter almost
  4. coat cauliflower bites with the flour & water mixture, and then coat in Panko bread crumbs
  5. place onto a baking tray lined with parchment paper or a silicone mat & bake for 20 minutes until the outside is crispy & golden brown
  6. coat in buffalo sauce & place back into the oven for another 10 minutes until the sauce has dried up a bit, but not all the way and wings are crispy
  7. serve with your favourite dipping sauce (I used a vegan ranch made from Kite Hill plain yogurt & spices) and some celery on the side!
  8. ENJOY! 

 

ALL CONTENT IS MINE & ORIGINAL. Taken with Nikon D5600 w/18-55mm lens and edited by me. For more info about me check out my intro post.

                     Connect With Me:

Website • Facebook • Instagram • YouTube • Pinterest

🔥Check out my other healthy vegan eats!🔥

Sort:  

Cauliflower buffalo bites are my all time favorite! So good! I haven't had the gluten free version but it sounds delicious too!

Thank you for sharing and I wish you an amazing weekend!

Thank you! @delishtreats I’ve had the gluten ones and gluten free and I notice no difference :) still just as delicious, crispy & tasty all the same 🙌🏼 Have a great weekend!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-17T16:35:36
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 110.50/200.00
Total Photos: 17
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Does this taste even remotely close to real chicken wings? I used to be a vegan and this looks good but cauliflower is so bland and weird textured i fear trying it especially not being the best of chefs myself! Maybe you can make me some lol!

Yes they do, very similar to me anyways! I don’t call them chicken wings in the title because they aren’t EXACTLY like them, but the crispy-spicy-soft but slightly stringy texture is similar in my eyes haha either way I LOVE these things! 😍🔥 @bigdeej I’d be happy to make you some! :D it’s all about the spices & the sauce!

I'll come by around 9 lol

They can't be raw too can they??? That would blow my mind!

haha sounds good! lol, and no these are not raw, but you can make them raw. they'd be a little less "intense" but definitely can be done :) @bigdeej

So 9pm sound good lol?? I wish

I'm sure they taste better done how you make them =D i'll leave it to the master <3 Can't wait to try them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60