You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Long Live The "Mortgage Lifter"

in #life6 years ago

I wouldn't label Bill Gates a hero in the traditional sense, but he has made enough money to lift a lot of mortgages and he has donated 100,000 chickens to help people in extreme poverty.

He wrote an article called, "Coop Dreams" and he explains in this article that if you are in extreme poverty, living on less than $2 a day, raising chickens is about the best thing that you can do for yourself. I won't post the link here as it might drive traffic away from your blog, but if you Google: Bill Gates raise chickens. The article will come up.

Sort:  

Thanks for the info, and I can't argue with that logic. As for me, I know that I can never have better eggs than those from chickens I have raised and fed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63839.42
ETH 3215.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83