SELF LOVE CLUB

in #life6 years ago

Hey guys! Today I wanted to discuss a topic that I know most women struggle with at times...

✨ Self love ✨

The thought of showing my body online used to scare me to death. Actually showing my face induced enough anxiety for me to never consider posting a photo like this. I let myself succumb to the pressure society imposes on us women to look perfect. More importantly, I let myself care what other people think of me. It’s still a work in progress and I’m still not 100% comfortable with seeing myself on camera but I am pushing myself to go out of my comfort zone to reach a point of zero fucks and I want to invite you to do it too! I want to help push the future to be less negative and judgemental, where people's natural reactions are of love and their comments are positive and uplifting otherwise not said at all. Photos of girls in bathing suits wouldn't automatically be sexualised and judged as inappropriate and slutty, it would be understood as someone enjoying the beach or pool in appropriate attire just as someone wearing a dress at a wedding or gym attire on a hike.

I almost didn’t post this photo because I thought that my stomach could have looked a bit toner but in all honesty I’ve been slack with my work outs and that’s completely okay! I hiked through rocks and hills for 30 minutes to get to this beautiful secluded beach and I want to share that with the world. There are days where my stomach is flat and there are days where it's not and that is also completely okay because I am human and I accept that! I am happy and healthy, all my organs are functioning, my arms and legs are working and that’s all I can ask for. I will love it just as much through any stage, no matter how it looks!

There is a lot of negativity and hate in the world lately, but there doesn't have to be, and we can prove it simply through being more conscious of our thoughts, our actions and our words.

Spread love and be happy

xx Ana

Sort:  

Well done to you for gathering up the courage to reach this far. I felt the same thing when I was about to post a picture of my face in 'introduce yourself'. I swear I was having a panic attack over and over.

Haha!! Me too @supersoju!

Hahahaha
Did you feel like you were clicking your life away when you clicked the submit button? I sure did lol

I was so glad that photo holding up a sign was optional because I needed my photos to be planned and edited haha! I would have delayed my post if that was a requirement.

I didn't know there was an option to do that when I first joined. If it was required, I probably would not have joined either lol

Up until now i have this barrier thats stopping me from putting my photos... i did a few times but... after really thinking about what others will think etc.. i know what you mean! I self criticize all the time but i try to keep reminding myself that lifes short, just do what makes you happy!! And stop thinking about what others think!
Great inspiring post @thetinykitchen🤗 keep it up!

Exactly! And I think we are our own hardest critics and we over analyse our photos whereas other's tend to see it for what it is. I'm not completely comfortable with a lot of photos of myself that I actually post but I'm doing it to rewire my thinking really. To show myself that posting it doesn't come with all the negativity and judgement that I think to myself so that I can eventually be completely comfortable.

nice post. keep it up thanks

Thank you for reading!

I really enjoyed your post @thetinykitchen and couldn't agree more. I want to ask you permission to letter the phrase "Reaching the point of zero fucks", I want to make a series on women empowerment at some point and your post is truly inspiring :)

I am so glad you enjoyed it. You can definitely use that phrase! I can't wait to see this series and will always support empowering women.

Great, thank you! :)

I self criticize all the time! It's so hard not to. But you look cute.

Thank you! I do too! It's totally normal to but I'm just trying to rewire my thinking by adding a positive comment whenever I think that way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70910.93
ETH 3657.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76