You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's been shaking at our urban homestead?

in #life5 years ago

im eating lunch and listening to a drum solo on an old dereck and the dominoes album. This is a great share. Thanks!!

The cable company?... why? I mean why? what morons. I worked for an insurance comapany a while and had to quit. Some people dont get it. Life that is.

The cookies looked amazing. I licked the screen. (just kidding)

Sort:  

Haha :) i appreciate your sense of humor @thetrueyou!

And, honestly ....why?! Is right. I won't even get started on a rant about insurance. That likely would be a whole series. The lack of compassion and it seems the insurance agents have to give up aspects of their nature to do their jobs. I have an ex-best friend in the industry and can really see how she's lost herself being there so long. Good for you for choosing to be true to your nature rather than sell your soul for a pay cheque.

Sounds like you're having an enjoyable afternoon yesterday! What were you having for lunch while you're listening to tunes?

Thanks for your great comment! It's a pleasure to connect!

I have to think about lunch and dinner and breakfast daily now.. omg. So, about 3 years ago I started feeling nausea? A slight sea sickness. It came and went. Over time and trying different things, i figured out it may be gluten and or dairy. So I am fasting from both for a month. So far 4 out of 7 days I am good. Whew... not fun.

Insurance - I worked for a company for a while. All of them were complete immoral sharks. I see this today in the business world.

People can easily cover their truth with thoughts and stories and weave their stories in their heads to not feel the pain the heart sends them for actions of separation. Then if that does not work , there is drink , and drugs and distractions.

I can sit in silence and feel the mystery of stillness appear as everything around me. This not many can do, much know about. Im very lucky to have had my life crash to open this beautiful whisper.

M

johannes-plenio-629984-unsplash.jpg
Photo by Johannes Plenio on Unsplash

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64215.81
ETH 3150.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86