What Makes Us A Good Parent?

in #life6 years ago

Some of us parents are having not a bit but, we are having trouble on how we could be a good parent to our children. In my experience on being a mother of two in 9 years, I was not actually being a perfect parent for them but still, I managed to be one of the good parents they have in their lives till now. Being a parent is not that easy because you have to learn all the things in life and to let them see the world that they have to face onto. I had read some articles on the internet when I was pregnant to my eldest son and it's a difficult task that I had been through.

When I knew that I was pregnant that time, I told my husband @michaelcabiles that I was afraid that if my parents knew it that time, they would be feel disappointment and I thought that time they would not accept that feeling of having a grandchild in no time because we were not yet married. We didn't thought about the financial problem that we would face instead I told my husband that I'm not yet ready.

I had been very depressed those days and couldn't think about the reaction of my parents if they knew about my pregnancy. I thought about letting my child go but, it made me think that why would I? It's not the fault of my child. I fought my emotions and with the help of @michaelcabiles, we survived and we took the chance of telling my parents about it. We felt so much nervous but when we told my parents about my pregnancy, they felt so sad from the start but, they have to accept the fact that it's already here and told me that I have to be ready for the future, the future of my child.

Years passed by and we had a wonderful life. I had learned a lot of being a parent to my child and having my second child was another challenge for me that time but, I didn't have second thoughts of thinking about the what if's questions on my mind. Me and my husband had been together ever since then till now and we are still stronger and our relationship is what we called Super family because we are getting our strength in our own way of living together happily and it will be ever after.

In our own feelings specially me as a mother who's always with my children, we are being good parents for them and we are not saying that we are the perfect parents in the world but, we are being what we are as a good example to our children. Being a parent for me is loving my children for the rest of my life and being a parent for me is doing the best we can to let them live in the life that they have to. Support them in any ways and let them live a normal life without telling them how important life is instead of talking to them about money.

Live and love your family and you'll all know how good life is in this world with them. Support your kids and make them feel happy as always.

applr.jpg

If you want to know which wacky holidays that you should be celebrating everyday. You can visit our family friend, The King Of Holi-Ar @rigaronib

Please Support our @sawasdeethailand Curators Team for Thai Language Contents everyday.
@rigaronib, @michaelcabiles, @bobiecayao, @wagun001, @iyanpol12, @thidaratapple, @wondersofnature with her @resteemvote account. Thank you very much! :)

Please, do the community a favor and support @steemgigs, Terry who blogs using @surpassinggoogle, as a witness. He is a very nice person who helps Filipinos here at Steemit including me as a Thai national. He needs our strength.

And don't forget to vote for these good Steemians as they are helping this platform to grow.

Image Source 1 and 2(

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Actually good parent

Super family because we are getting our strength in our own way of living together happily and it will be ever after.

This is inspiring. Being "together" is an important strand to make life better.

Yes, @maythusan. Being together is the most important thing in the family. :)

Wow.... Speechlesssss.... 😊

You can speak.. Haha! :)

This post is an inspirational post that I'd ever seen. Good work @thidaratapple.. I'm happy for you..

Thank you very much @hannanuh! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97