Need Motivation?- Let's get you it!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Motivation is easy to find when you do not have any last resort.

Often my friends come up to me and tell me how they don't feel any motivation anymore to do anything. Be it studying, their career, going outside to meet people or something as simple as getting out of bed.

For the longest time I have struggled as well to find motivation to do stuff and the only thing that worked was the fact that I didn't have any last resorts left. I rid myself of all the dependencies. As Chandler told Rachel "You need the fear". You need to put yourself in a position where you do not have any other choice but to motivate yourself and fight. Sitting inside your comfort zone, playing safe will never get you anywhere, nor will it promote motivation. It leads to banality, which is the killer of anything exciting and a sure shot reason for feeling lethargic and demotivated.

Often when I felt really down I would look outwards for a ray of hope, or someone or something to pick me up. Sometimes people came through, or I would watch a video that would uplift my soul for a day or a week and then something small would happen, it would trigger my depression and immediately I would fall back into my old patterns. What I did not understand that I was just suppressing my disease instead of going to its roots and pulling it out of there forever.

See your brain as a muscle for a second, when you start working out to get that toned body or to reach a target weight, initially if you make a slight mistake or slip back to eating garbage you slide all the way down to where you started out and it is difficult to bounce back. Due to this everyone suggests that keep working out to a point where your body turns into your dream body to a point that even if you slip up a bit it won't go back to your older unhealthier version. *Just like that, if you have a mental struggle going on, you feel demotivated, you feel depressed, you have to work on it every single day, till you reach a point where you start feeling good and feeling motivated becomes a routine!

Believe me, you can do it! Never forget that the biggest motivation is your own existence. I personally feel that we would not be out here in this crazy yet beautiful world if we did not have a part to play.

Being alive is a gift. It means we get a chance, an opportunity to make our world an even better place.

Go win it people <3


Written by @things, 2018. All rights reserved.
Images by Pexels


monafooter.png

Sort:  

Great article, motivation is a challenge for most I think, your tips are helpful.

Thank you so much, I'm glad you found them helpful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87