How can you not smile at this! A life lesson for all

in #life6 years ago (edited)

As I am sure some of you might have realized, I am currently travelling around Colombia and simply attempting to relax and get myself grounded in life. As a result of my budget travelling, I have met some incredible people and some not so incredible people, which always means for an interesting story when you look back with hindsight. Right?

One thing that I have worked out over the last month or so from this experience is that if someone can look at a picture of a penguin and doesn't show any sign of a little happiness then... Something might be wrong with that person.. Just saying, how can you not look at a cute, tuxedo-wearing bird and not have a small smile wash over your face. To be honest, after a few months of smelling these animals, their cuteness does begin to fade just a little bit and I, myself am guilty of feeling this way about penguins. However, even now I can not look back at some of my photos of these animals without a small smile creeping at the edges of my mouth.


Life lesson ~ Don't trust someone who doesn't smile at a picture of a penguin... Simply, they could be trouble.. and have no soul...


IMG_4403.jpg
Click image to view full size


Thanks for reading and all the support, Steemit!!

Dont forget to Upvote & Resteem!!!

All stories & photographs are of my own work unless noted under the picture in question.

For more stories and photos check out my Instagram feed

Check out my website if you are interested in purchasing any of my prints!!!
Just BCOZ Photography

Sort:  

I hope you have enjoyed your trip through Colombia, it is beautiful, a person who is not able to draw a smile to a penguin with natural tuxedo will not give it to life, they are losing it in life, a real shame

A penguin is a small bird and lovely body shape that can make people see and smile and if there is no smile,then the person is something else. Upvoted and Resteemed.

So if i don't smile at a penguin i'm trouble. Lol.

and probably have no soul either... lol. Just saying

Hahaha sometimes we get fed up though, and maybe that’s the reason why we don’t enjoy some things we used to be fond of! HAHAH BUT YEAH HOW CAN SOMEONE AT FIRST GLANCE, NOT SMILE AT A PENGUIN? 😂

Sometimes we do get fed up BUT come one... they are adorable beyond words!

Hola @thomasjmitchell
Definitivamente estas en lo cierto.
El rostro de los pingüinos es una fascinación y no pueden dejar de sacarte una sonrisa. Sus sentimientos son naturales y sinceros al igual que el de todos los animales aunque causen temor y miedo. El respeto es algo natural y que debe ser recíproco.
Muchas personas con cara de pingüinos son más temidas y peligrosas que una Mariposa.
Por cierto.... Buen viaje y a degustar un buen café Colombiano.
Gracias por el artículo

You have to have a lot of luck to take such a photo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87