I Don't Want To, But Powering Down Is My Only Choice

in #life7 years ago

I don't want to do it, but I have no other option. I powered down in the past when I hit a rough patch, and I've regretted that decision ever since. I debated on doing it, but I have had difficulty finding a job, and the bills are still coming in, so I'm powering down to help toward my bills. I know it may only be a small amount each week, but right now every little bit helps.

download.jpg

Source

I have waited for some time before starting the power down, but its now to the point where I have to just to keep my car. I almost took the hit on my credit and turned it back in, but yesterday I got lucky and finally found a job, its an hour away, so I have to keep my car. Sadly in rural Appalachia we have no public transportation, so without a car you're basically stuck.

I still wished I didn't have to do it, but I know its my best option at the moment. In time I will be able to build my steem back up, so it will work itself out. I am happy that I found a job, and even though I have to wait a month before I actually start training, just knowing that two months from now I will be able to slowly dig myself out eases my mind.

Sort:  

Good luck bud!

Thank you! Just have to keep pushing until I come out the other side.

No stopping this train!

Congratulations on you job

Thank you! Its taken 7 months, but I am happy all the time spent applying for jobs has finally paid off.

The important thing is that you never lose hope

Thats true! If you put in the effort things will eventually work themselves out.

Every hardworking has a share

good luck bro.

Thank you! Its starting to look up, so hopefully all the bad luck is behind me.

Sorry to hear that my friend

Its ok. Its just a financial hardship, I'll pull through.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62