My Current Racing Drone Setup For Cinematic Filming.

in #life7 years ago

I recently built a racing drone specifically for filming cinematic events like chasing cars and whatnot.

This is a picture of it in its natural habitat!
Here is the specification list that I have found works great for cinematic filming with racing drones.
Iflight XL5 Frame
Lumenier RX2206-11 2350KV motors
Monster V2 FPV camera
TBS Unify HV VTX
4205 HobbyWing XROTOR F4 FC W 4in1 40A ESC Combo
Foxeer RHCP antenna
Dalprop T5040R propellers
XSR reciever with QX7 Transmitter
GoPro Session 5 with 3d Printed mount.

That is it for this setup, let me know what you guys think and what your setups are!

Sort:  

You have collected your daily Power Ups! Your posts received total upvotes worth of 2.09$.
Learn how to power up smart here!

Hi, it would be nice to post some nice videos filmed with your drone (:

I will soon! I've posted a few posts that showcase other really good pilot's videos if you want to check them out!

Yes, i saw them , they are pood, but I feel that you can make some fantastic videos and posts with your drone :)

Thanks! I did post a link to a video I did awhile back that got a lot of attention on facebook. I was chasing a drift trike with the drone haha!

Congratulations @timdunn! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71