FINDING YOUR INNER ARTIST

in #life6 years ago

I always felt like I wasn't a true artist because when people asked Me "what does this painting mean?" I often was speechless, I never had this deep explanation of how my strokes meant anger or whatever; when I paint at this current point in time it's not so much about a story to me or the emotion it's about the process... I guess you could say I'm more on an educational level with painting right now.
image

The paintings I'm working on are in a collection called "The trials of shapes and colours"
Which basically sums up what I've been doing with art for the past year

image

I've been experimenting more with colours and cool shapes with different techniques/tools/mediums but not so much as summoning up my emotions and throwing it on a canvas.

image

This past year I have been happier than I ever have been before in my entire life so I think that comes out a little bit in the colours I use but again emotion isn't the focus it's about having fun and creating/experimenting to find who I am as an artist
I think I am slowly finding my style but I have a lot to learn and I'm so excited for my long journey in the art world.

image

Sort:  

Welcome. I am a real artsfan and I want to support artist who in my opinion deserve to get more recodnision. I can see you are a true young artist on an exploring mission. I do like this painting a lot. I find it quit abstract also.Reminds me of another famous artist's work who I at this point I cant recall his name. But i bet if you sell this one you would probably earn a three figure amount of money. Not saying you should sell it. But just meaning your art is topnotch. Thanx for sharing your work.

Thank you so much! All my art is for sale but right now my focus is more on the process of art and learning techniques, experimenting with new tools/colors/mediums etc. I see for myself a long journey with art and I hope to make a living out of my passion.
I really appreciate the time you took to comment, makes me feel more inspired to keep doing art!!!!
Thank you so much for your support
❤❤❤

You are very welcome..I will keep supporting you every step of the way. I recodnize real talent when I see it. Keep learning. One day I might buy one. Thanx for taking the time to comment back. Hav a nice weekend😉

Hi, I think you'll enjoy the challenge I've started: Where Is This Challengeguess the location and win 0.1 SBD.

Congratulations @tinanaemsch! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69299.72
ETH 3669.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.28